Provider review
ElixaMD review
Named pharmacies, but no public treatment price.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Pricing requires consultation
Visit ElixaMDThe public program does not name the compounded molecule or publish a treatment price.
Price as published
ElixaMD
Pricing requires consultation
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Triad Rx; RedRock Pharmacy; Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
ElixaMD is more informative about who provides care and fills prescriptions than about what the buyer will pay. Naming pharmacy partners is useful, as is the clear cancellation deadline. The missing drug-specific price still prevents a meaningful low-dose cost comparison, and the nutrition benefit needs its insurance qualification read alongside it. Get the actual molecule, supply, total price and applicable refund conditions before submitting payment; the homepage alone does not settle them.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want to see pharmacy partners before intake
- You want online care and support alongside medication
Look elsewhere if
- You need a drug-specific price before sharing medical information
- You need unconditional coverage for nutrition visits
What it actually costs
Price as published
Pricing requires consultation
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.
78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. The public program does not name the compounded molecule or publish a treatment price.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Included
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Three pharmacy partners are named publicly
- Medication and expedited delivery are described as part of the program
- Provider messaging and care coaching are offered
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
ElixaMD names its pharmacy: Triad Rx; RedRock Pharmacy; Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What ElixaMD publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Triad Rx; RedRock Pharmacy; Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
ElixaMD offers online GLP-1 care with medication included in its program, expedited delivery and round-the-clock support. OpenLoop Health and CareGLP-affiliated medical groups are named in the care disclosures. Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding are listed as pharmacy partners. Nutrition visits are promoted as free, but the footnote makes them subject to insurance and copay eligibility. The public homepage does not name the compounded molecule or publish a program price. Cancellation requires at least 72 hours before the next billing date. The refund policy lists a full refund if support is notified within the first 72 hours of the subscription and no services have been received, as well as a medical-disqualification refund. Later wording restricts refunds to medical disqualification, conflicting with the earlier exception. Confirm the applicable refund terms before paying. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
No public program price or specific compounded molecule is shown
- Nutrition visits can depend on insurance and copay eligibility
- Cancellation needs 72 hours of notice before rebilling
- The early-refund exception conflicts with later restrictive wording
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
ElixaMD is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way ElixaMD does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
HumeCare+
$199–$299/mo (gated)
No low-dose price published
Partner
Wellorithm
Compounded line not published · brand pens priced
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#499 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and ElixaMD is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Oak
$250–$300/mo
- Vs median
- $75/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Oak review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.