Provider review
Freya Meds review
One floor covering both molecules, so the cheaper of the two cannot be identified.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated August 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
From $150/mo, neither molecule priced separately
Visit Freya MedsA low entry figure visible without an intake, with no ceiling, no milligram, and nothing saying which of the two drugs it buys.
Price as published
Freya Meds
From $150/mo, neither molecule priced separately
- Vs median
- $25/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
The entry figure here is genuinely low for a compounded weekly injectable, and it is visible before any intake, which is more than a good part of this category manages. The trouble is what a reader can do with it. Freya writes carefully about the difference between the two molecules — the two descriptions cite different trial outcomes and different mechanisms, and read as though someone expects the reader to choose between them. Then the pricing collapses that distinction into a single floor covering both. Nearly every other seller here that publishes two molecules publishes two numbers, because a dual agonist costs a seller more than semaglutide does and the gap is usually substantial. A single figure spanning both cannot be true of both at the same price, which means either the floor is the semaglutide number and the other is dearer by an amount the page does not state, or it covers a starting configuration the page does not describe. For someone planning to hold a small dose the missing piece is the one missing from most of this category: no milligram is attached, so there is no way to tell whether the entry figure buys the amount of drug you intend to take or several times more than that. What the page does well is name the fee structure and then close it — no membership, no consultation charge, no shipping line — so the floor, whatever it covers, is at least a whole number rather than half a bill.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want a low entry figure you can see without completing an intake first
- You want the fees named and closed off rather than discovered at checkout
- You want both molecules described accurately, with their branded equivalents named
Look elsewhere if
- You want to know which of the two drugs the entry figure buys. Nothing published says
- You need a ceiling. Only the floor is published, and only for the cheapest configuration
- You want to match a price to a milligram. No dose sits behind the figure
What it actually costs
Price as published
From $150/mo, neither molecule priced separately
- Vs median
- $25/mo below the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. One floor covers both molecules, so the cheaper of the two cannot be identified and nothing says which one the entry figure buys. Nearly every other seller here that sells both publishes two numbers, because a dual agonist costs a seller more; a single figure spanning both cannot be true of both. No ceiling is published and no dose sits behind the figure. What is closed off properly is the fee structure — no membership, no consultation charge, no shipping line — so the floor is a whole number rather than half a bill. No low-dose product is offered.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- The entry figure is low for a compounded weekly injectable and needs no intake to see.
- Fees are named and closed off: no membership, no consultation charge, no shipping line.
- Both molecules are described accurately, with their branded equivalents named.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Freya Meds does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
1 of 4 published openly
What Freya Meds publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
The entry figure here is genuinely low for a compounded weekly injectable, and it is visible before any intake, which is more than a good part of this category manages. The trouble is what a reader can do with it. Freya writes carefully about the difference between the two molecules — the semaglutide and tirzepatide descriptions cite different trial outcomes and different mechanisms, and read as though someone expects the reader to choose between them. Then the pricing collapses that distinction into a single floor covering both. Nearly every other seller here that publishes two molecules publishes two numbers, because tirzepatide costs a seller more than semaglutide does and the gap is usually forty to eighty dollars a month. A single figure spanning both cannot be true of both at the same price, which means either $150 is the semaglutide number and tirzepatide is dearer by an amount the page does not state, or the figure covers a starting configuration the page does not describe. For someone planning to hold a small dose the missing piece is the same one missing from most of this category: no milligram figure is attached, so there is no way to tell whether $150 buys the amount of drug you intend to take or several times more than that. What the page does do well is name the fee structure and then close it — no membership, no consultation charge, no shipping line — so the floor, whatever it turns out to cover, is at least a whole number rather than half a bill.
The honest cons
One floor covers both molecules, so the cheaper of the two cannot be identified.
- No ceiling is published, so the cost above the entry point is unstated.
- No dose sits behind the figure, so it cannot be matched to an amount of drug.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Freya Meds is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Freya Meds does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Sprout Health
$149 sema · $199 tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.
Partner
Bodybuilding Health+
$179/mo sema · $209/mo tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Where this sits
#227 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Freya Meds is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Microdosing semaglutide
- Microdosing tirzepatide
- The true annual cost of a plan
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Direct Meds
From $249/mo sublingual · $297/mo injection
FDA warning letter · Direct Meds · September 2025 · addressed to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds. Details in our review.
- Vs median
- $74/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by CraftedRx · ChemistryRx
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Direct Meds review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.