Provider review
Gatlan review
A low starting price for a drug it never names.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
From $125/mo, drug and dose not stated
Visit GatlanThe figure covers an unnamed GLP-1 or GLP-1/GIP medication, at a dose and plan length that are not stated.
Price as published
Gatlan
From $125/mo, drug and dose not stated
- Vs median
- $50/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Gatlan is a health-optimization practice that offers medical weight loss among its services, and its headline is a monthly starting price that sits at the low end of the market. What that price buys is the open question. The site describes its medications only as single- and dual-agonist GLP-1 therapies and never names a drug, a dose or a plan length, or says whether the medication is included in the figure. It calls the therapy FDA-approved without saying whether it is compounded or branded. The consultation is free, labs are ordered only when a clinician wants them, and the program includes check-ins and dose adjustments. It names the 44 states where it is licensed. Before paying anything, get the drug, the dose and the full monthly cost in writing, because the terms say refunds are generally not given and that the company's decision on them is final. There is no low-dose program.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want a free consultation before committing
- You live in one of the states it lists
- You want ongoing check-ins with dose adjustments
Look elsewhere if
- You want to know which drug you would be taking before you start
- You want to know what the starting price includes
- You want a refund policy you can rely on
What it actually costs
Price as published
From $125/mo, drug and dose not stated
- Vs median
- $50/mo below the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. A weight-loss program on GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP medications that never names the drug, with one from-price tied to no dose and no low-dose product.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Optional
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- A monthly starting price is printed before intake
- The consultation is free
- The states where it is licensed are listed by name
- Ongoing check-ins with dose adjustments are part of the program
- Labs are ordered only if a clinician thinks they are needed
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Gatlan does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Bloodwork is offered but not required. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
1 of 4 published openly
What Gatlan publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Gatlan, operated by Immortal Male, Inc. in Plano, Texas, is a men's and women's health-optimization practice founded by doctors who left insurance-based care. Its medical weight-loss program uses what it calls FDA-approved single- and dual-agonist therapies, GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP medications, without naming any drug or saying whether it is compounded or branded. A free consultation leads to an intake, labs if a clinician thinks they are needed, and ongoing check-ins with dose adjustments. The pharmacy is not named. It lists the 44 states where it is licensed. Its terms say refunds are generally not given and that its decision on any refund is final. Nothing describes a low-dose program.
The honest cons
The drug is never named, only described as a GLP-1 or a GLP-1/GIP medication
- The starting price does not say which drug, dose or plan length it buys, or whether medication is included
- Refunds are generally not given, at the company's discretion
- Its pages call the therapy FDA-approved without saying whether it is compounded or branded
- The pharmacy is not named, and no cancellation terms are published
- Intentional microdosing of a GLP-1 is off-label and unproven
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Gatlan is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Gatlan does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Sesame Care
Wegovy pill from $149/mo + sub
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Partner
RxSpan MD
$249/mo month to month ($199 on 6-mo)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Where this sits
#447 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Gatlan is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Is compounded GLP-1 safe?
- Low dose vs full dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
- Titration planner
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
$179/mo sema · $209/mo tirz
- Vs median
- $4/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Bodybuilding Health+ review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.