Provider review
Lighter You review
The microdose costs more per cycle than its own full-dose semaglutide.
Six microdose products, each naming its molecule, all at one figure — and that figure is above the seller's own compounded semaglutide.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated September 2026
How we’re funded. Some links here are affiliate links: start care through one and we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings — what we write about a provider is the same either way, and unflattering findings about one that pays us stay in. Full disclosure.
Price as published
Lighter You
$179/4wk microdose · $169/4wk full-dose sema
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 254 of 393
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Compounded by RedRock · Health Warehouse · Precision Compounding · Triad Rx — designation not stated
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
On the one question this site asks, the answer here is unusually clear and it is the wrong way round: the microdose costs ten dollars more per cycle than the seller's own compounded semaglutide. Taking less does not cost less. There is real substance behind the products — six microdose SKUs, each naming its molecule rather than selling an unlabeled GLP-1, four dispensing pharmacies named with addresses and phone numbers, an oral tablet route, and dietitian visits stated as included — but the pricing does not agree with itself anywhere you look. Tirzepatide is twice as expensive in the store as the marketing site advertises. The oral tablet is quoted two ways. The microdose is promoted at two low figures that match no purchasable product. And every charge is per four weeks while the marketing pages print a monthly slash, which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve. One term is worth knowing before you start: you are charged when the intake is completed, before a clinician has decided anything, and that is stated only in the refund policy.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want each low-dose product to name its molecule rather than selling an unlabeled GLP-1
- You want the dispensing pharmacies named with addresses before you order
- You want an oral tablet route inside the same catalog as the injections
Look elsewhere if
- You intend to stay small — the microdose costs more per cycle than the full-dose semaglutide beside it
- You are budgeting from the marketing site, where tirzepatide is advertised at half what the store charges
- You want to be assessed before being charged: the charge lands when the intake is completed
What it actually costs
Price as published
★★ Compounded semaglutide $169 per four weeks against a microdose injection at $179 per four weeks — so the low-dose product costs TEN DOLLARS MORE than the full-dose one it is a smaller version of · six microdose SKUs are sold, each naming its molecule, and all six carry the same $179 · compounded tirzepatide $339 per four weeks, which the marketing site advertises as starting at $169 — twice the difference · an oral semaglutide tablet is $279 per four weeks, advertised elsewhere at $249 · every figure is billed per four weeks rather than per month, about thirteen charges a year, while the marketing site prints "/mo" · a promotional banner shows $99 and a card shows $96 for microdosing, and neither matches any purchasable product
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo is the full published spread in our ranking
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
Publishes a price for a microdose track, but no standard-dose price alongside it — so you can cost the low dose, you just cannot see what it saves you.
18 of the 393 programs we track price a small dose this way. ★★ THE CLEAREST INVERSION AMONG THE ROWS HERE. Six microdose products are sold, each naming its molecule, all at one figure — and that figure is ten dollars ABOVE this seller's own compounded semaglutide per four weeks. Taking less costs more. Tirzepatide is advertised on the marketing site at half what the store charges, and every cycle is four weeks rather than a month.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Billed separately
- Dietitian
- Included
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Varies by dose, plan or tier
- Price last updated
- September 2026
What it does well
- Each of the six microdose products names its molecule, rather than selling an unlabeled GLP-1
- Names four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses and phone numbers
- An oral semaglutide tablet gives a needle-free route inside the same catalog
- Dietitian visits and care coaching are stated as included
- The store prices every product before any medical question is asked
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Lighter You dispenses through a RedRock · Health Warehouse · Precision Compounding · Triad Rx — designation not stated facility. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is billed separately.
Transparency check
3 of 4 published openly
What Lighter You publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere we could find on its own pages.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Lighter You sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as injections, an oral semaglutide tablet, and a microdose line of six injectable products that name their molecule individually. On the one question this site exists to answer it gives an unusually clear answer, and it is the wrong way round: the microdose costs ten dollars more per cycle than the company's own full-dose semaglutide. Taking less does not cost less here. The rest of the pricing does not agree with itself either. Tirzepatide is $339 in the store and on the intake while the marketing site advertises it from $169, a difference of a factor of two on the same brand; the oral tablet is $279 in one place and $249 in another; and the microdose is promoted at $96 and $99 on figures that match no purchasable product. Everything is billed per four weeks while the marketing pages print a monthly slash. The company names four dispensing pharmacies with addresses and phone numbers and runs its prescribing through a named telehealth platform, but never says which pharmacy fills an order, states no compounding class, and names no clinician.
The honest cons
THE MICRODOSE COSTS MORE THAN THE FULL DOSE — $179 per four weeks against $169 for the company's own compounded semaglutide
- Tirzepatide is $339 per four weeks in the store and advertised from $169 on the marketing site: a factor of two, live on the same brand
- Every figure is billed per four weeks while the marketing pages print a monthly slash — about thirteen charges a year
- The microdose is promoted at $96 and $99 on figures matching no purchasable product
- You are charged when the intake is completed, before a clinician has decided anything, and that is stated only in the refund policy
- A 30-day satisfaction guarantee in the questions sits against a refund policy saying no refund will be issued on cancellation
- The terms say all fifty states and the District of Columbia while the footer on every page says not available in all fifty states
- No compounding class is stated, no clinician is named, and which of the four pharmacies fills an order is never disclosed
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Lighter You is one of 393 low-dose GLP-1 programs we track, and 254 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The ranking lists every published price on one screen, ordered with the companies that pay us first — a mechanism we state there, on the page it applies to.
Where this sits
#382 of 393
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Lighter You is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 393 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- Low dose vs full dose
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- What the evidence actually shows
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Aurelius Health Group
$89 first month, then $199/mo
- Vs median
- $27/mo above the $172 median
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 254 of 393
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Aurelius Health Group review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.