Provider review
MediRX review
Conflicting public prices need a written quote.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Conflicting public starting prices; confirm the complete quote
Visit MediRXThe public starting figures conflict and are not tied to a clear supply period or microdose.
Price as published
MediRX
Conflicting public starting prices; confirm the complete quote
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
MediRX needs to resolve its own price before a buyer can compare it fairly. The conflict is within the public website, so choosing the lowest card would create confidence the evidence does not support. Obtain the drug, formulation, quantity, recurring charge and refund conditions together in writing. Until then, the presence of several price figures should not be mistaken for a transparent monthly quote.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want to discuss injectable and oral treatment options
- You are comfortable obtaining a complete quote before enrolling
Look elsewhere if
- You need one consistent public recurring price
- You want flexible refunds after submitting intake
What it actually costs
Price as published
Conflicting public starting prices; confirm the complete quote
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.
78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. The public starting figures conflict and are not tied to a clear supply period or microdose.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Both injectable and oral treatment pathways are identified
- The medical-service organization is disclosed
- A public refund policy explains medical-ineligibility exceptions
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
MediRX does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
1 of 4 published openly
What MediRX publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
MediRX markets injectable and oral compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through online care and medication delivery. OpenLoop is named in the clinical-service disclosures. The public website gives different starting figures in its navigation and treatment cards, without resolving which applies to a particular plan or supply. That inconsistency prevents a dependable recurring-cost comparison before intake. The service describes medication as included, but the reviewed pages do not identify the dispensing pharmacy for a specific prescription. Its refund policy generally treats orders as nonrefundable after intake submission, with exceptions such as medical ineligibility and qualifying order errors. The policy therefore deserves attention before payment, rather than after receiving a final quote. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
Different parts of the website quote conflicting starting figures
- The applicable supply period and dose are not attached to the prices
- Refund restrictions begin early in the ordering process
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
MediRX is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way MediRX does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Wellorithm
Compounded line not published · brand pens priced
No low-dose price published
Partner
HumeCare+
$199–$299/mo (gated)
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#510 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and MediRX is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Oak
$250–$300/mo
- Vs median
- $75/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Oak review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.