Provider review
StaveMD review
Clarify the drug and billing interval before relying on the guarantee.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
From $179 per 4 weeks; drug-specific quote needed
Visit StaveMDThe generic starting figure is billed every four weeks and is not assigned to a named molecule, dose or separate microdose plan.
Price as published
StaveMD
From $179 per 4 weeks; drug-specific quote needed
- Vs median
- Not comparable — billed per four weeks, which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve, so it is not a monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Compounded by RedRock Pharmacy; Health Warehouse
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
StaveMD’s refund language is more generous than many medication-shipping policies, but it does not resolve the incomplete price quote. The starting figure still needs a molecule, dose and supply attached, and the four-week billing language should be clarified before enrollment. Read the guarantee’s process and cancellation deadline together. A potential refund is a purchase condition, not evidence that a particular treatment will work.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want named pharmacy partners before intake
- You value a published remedy for an unsatisfactory treatment period
Look elsewhere if
- You need a drug-specific public price
- You expect monthly language to guarantee calendar-month billing
What it actually costs
Price as published
From $179 per 4 weeks; drug-specific quote needed
- Vs median
- Not comparable — billed per four weeks, which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve, so it is not a monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.
78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. The generic starting figure is billed every four weeks and is not assigned to a named molecule, dose or separate microdose plan.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Confirm any separate fee
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Named pharmacy partners appear in the public disclosures
- The refund policy describes a remedy for an unsatisfactory recent treatment period
- The cancellation notice period is published
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
StaveMD names its pharmacy: RedRock Pharmacy; Health Warehouse. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. Confirm whether clinician visits cost extra.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What StaveMD publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: RedRock Pharmacy; Health Warehouse.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
StaveMD offers online compounded GLP-1 care and names semaglutide and tirzepatide in its treatment disclosures. Its general starting figure is not assigned to one molecule or dose. Although the homepage uses monthly language, the refund policy describes four-week billing, making the payment interval important to confirm. RedRock Pharmacy and Health Warehouse are named as partners. Cancellation requires at least 72 hours before the next billing date. The published policy also offers a refund of the most recent four-week payment when treatment is not working, subject to its stated process, and separately describes conditions for a weight-loss guarantee. The promise should be read with those conditions rather than treated as an unconditional outcome. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
The starting price is not assigned to a named drug or dose
- Homepage monthly language differs from the policy’s four-week billing
- Guarantee terms and advance cancellation requirements affect the purchase
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
StaveMD is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way StaveMD does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Wellorithm
Compounded line not published · brand pens priced
No low-dose price published
Partner
Oak
$250–$300/mo
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#523 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and StaveMD is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
HumeCare+
$199–$299/mo (gated)
- Vs median
- $24/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the HumeCare+ review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.