Skip to content
Low DoseGLP-1Providers

Provider review

TeleSlim Clinic review

The published price buys doctor visits, not medicine.

Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor

Price updated August 2026

We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.

$99/mo for clinical care only — medication is billed separately

Visit TeleSlim Clinic

What the drug costs is never published, and the range offered instead spans two orders of magnitude. The subscription and the initial visit are separate charges. Two of its own pages disagree about the entry rate.

Price as published

TeleSlim Clinic

$99/mo for clinical care only — medication is billed separately

Vs median
$76/mo below the $175 median
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Dispensed
Compounded by Rush Pharmacy

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

In one paragraph

The verdict

Nobody here will tell you what a quarter dose costs, and to be fair, TeleSlim never pretends otherwise: it says in plain words that the subscription does not cover the medication. That single sentence is the most important thing a service-fee model can disclose, and most of them bury it. What it leaves you with is a treatment cost you cannot estimate — the only figure offered is a range spanning two orders of magnitude, which is not a price so much as an admission. Credit it for naming its clinicians with credentials, naming its partner pharmacy with a street address, and refunding the subscription if insurance falls through and you walk away. Three things will cost you if you misread them. The initial visit is charged on top of the subscription. Two of its own pages disagree about the entry rate. And this is Illinois-centered care with five states added, not nationwide coverage.

Visit TeleSlim Clinic

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

Who it suits, and who it does not

A good fit if

  • You want the drug billed to insurance rather than bought cash-pay
  • You want a named clinician with credentials rather than an anonymous prescriber
  • You live in Illinois, or one of the five states it adds by telemedicine
  • You want the service fee refunded if coverage falls through

Look elsewhere if

  • You are costing a low dose. The medication price is not published, and the range offered instead is useless for planning
  • You are comparing this rate against providers whose price includes the medicine. This one does not
  • You expect the advertised entry rate to be the entry rate — two of its own pages quote different figures
  • You want compounded product specifically. Whether it is offered is not stated

What it actually costs

Price as published

$99/mo for clinical care only — medication is billed separately

Vs median
$76/mo below the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
Market
$59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose

No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.

235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. What is priced here is the clinical relationship, not the drug. The medication is bought separately and quoted only as a range spanning two orders of magnitude, so a reader taking less has nothing to compute with — the question cannot be answered until the pharmacy quotes you.

See TeleSlim Clinic's current price

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

What is included

Consult
Included in the price
Dietitian
Not confirmed
Labs
Not required
Pricing
Check plan terms

What it does well

  • States in plain words that the subscription does not include medication — the single most important disclosure a service-fee model can make, and the one most often buried
  • Names its partner pharmacy with a full street address
  • Names its clinicians with credentials and links to individual profiles rather than referring to "US-licensed providers"
  • Publishes its whole multi-month prepay ladder, so the discount can be computed
  • Refunds subscription fees if insurance denies coverage and you decide not to pay for the medication yourself
  • Offers to bill the prescribed medication to insurance rather than only selling cash-pay product

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

TeleSlim Clinic names its pharmacy: Rush Pharmacy. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.

Transparency check

2 of 4 published openly

What TeleSlim Clinic publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.

Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Rush Pharmacy.
Published
A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
Not published
What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
Not published
No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
None on file

How the program works

TeleSlim Clinic is a physician-led telemedicine practice serving Illinois with additional coverage in Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona, and listed offices in Chicago, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Denver and Detroit. What it sells is the clinical relationship: subscription plans covering doctor visits, with the medication prescribed and paid for separately, either through insurance or out of pocket at the pharmacy. It names its partner pharmacy with a street address — Rush Pharmacy in Oviedo, Florida — and names its clinicians with credentials. Its educational material discusses FDA-approved brands rather than compounded product.

The honest cons

THE MEDICATION COST IS NOT PUBLISHED AT ALL, and the range offered instead spans two orders of magnitude — "$10 to $900 per month". What treatment costs here cannot be worked out in advance from anything on the site
  • THE TWO PUBLISHED ENTRY PRICES DISAGREE. The home page sells a monthly plan at $99; the FAQ says plans start at $149 per month
  • This is not a medication-inclusive provider and cannot be compared with one on price — the figures above buy doctor visits only
  • An initial visit is charged on top of the subscription, at $199 discounted to $99
  • A "Limited spots this week" interstitial runs site-wide, on every page
  • Coverage is concentrated in Illinois with five other states added by telemedicine, rather than nationwide
  • Whether compounded GLP-1s are offered at all, or only brand-name product billed through insurance, is not stated
  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Visit TeleSlim Clinic

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

How it compares

TeleSlim Clinic is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.

Also consider

Two more programs that price a small dose the way TeleSlim Clinic does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.

Partner

HealthRX

$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)

Standard plan, self-directed low dose

Partner

Sprout Health

$149 sema · $199 tirz

Standard plan, self-directed low dose

FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.

Where this sits

#116 of 548

Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and TeleSlim Clinic is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.

Compare all 548 providers →

Read this before you buy

Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.

Start with TeleSlim Clinic

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

The closest alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

$179/mo sema · $209/mo tirz

Vs median
$4/mo above the $175 median
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Dispensed
Pharmacy not publicly identified

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

Read the Bodybuilding Health+ review →

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.