Skip to content
Low DoseGLP-1Providers

Provider review

VirtualCare2Go review

One-month, all-in GLP-1 prices in Texas, and an injection chosen by supply.

Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor

Price updated October 2026

We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.

$279/mo compounded sema · $599/mo oral sema · $629/mo injection

Visit VirtualCare2Go

Every tier is priced for a single month with no contract; the injection tier does not let you pick the drug.

Price as published

VirtualCare2Go

$279/mo compounded sema · $599/mo oral sema · $629/mo injection

Vs median
$104/mo above the $175 median
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Dispensed
Pharmacy not publicly identified

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

In one paragraph

The verdict

VirtualCare2Go is a Texas virtual clinic whose weight-loss program is refreshingly plain about cost: each tier is a one-month supply with the consultation and shipping included, and there is no contract. Compounded semaglutide is the cheapest tier, oral semaglutide tablets sit in the middle, and the injection tier is the most expensive. That injection tier has an unusual catch: the drug you receive, semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide, depends on what is in supply, and the site does not say whether it is branded or compounded. The tablets cost the same at every strength, so a lower dose buys no saving there. If you have insurance or want to shop the drug yourself, a consultation-only option sends the prescription to your own pharmacy. Visits are by video seven days a week, often the same day. Its price list carries two semaglutide membership figures that match none of the tiers and are not explained. It serves Texas residents only.

Visit VirtualCare2Go

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

Who it suits, and who it does not

A good fit if

  • You live in Texas and want a month-to-month price with no contract
  • You want compounded semaglutide or semaglutide tablets with the visit included
  • You may prefer a prescription sent to your own pharmacy

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to choose which drug you inject
  • You live outside Texas
  • You want a smaller dose to cost less

What it actually costs

Price as published

$279/mo compounded sema · $599/mo oral sema · $629/mo injection

Vs median
$104/mo above the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
Market
$59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose

No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.

235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Compounded semaglutide and semaglutide tablets carry one-month prices; the injection tier may be any of three drugs depending on supply, so only semaglutide can be priced. The tablets cost the same across strengths, and no low-dose product exists.

See VirtualCare2Go's current price

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

What is included

Consult
Included in the price
Dietitian
Not confirmed
Labs
Not required
Pricing
Check plan terms

What it does well

  • A one-month price is printed for every tier, with the consultation and shipping included and no contract
  • Oral semaglutide tablets are offered alongside the injections
  • A consultation-only option sends the prescription to your own pharmacy
  • Same-day video visits, seven days a week
  • A full refund for appointments canceled at least 24 hours ahead

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

VirtualCare2Go does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.

Transparency check

2 of 4 published openly

What VirtualCare2Go publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.

Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
Not published
A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
Published
What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
Not published
No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
None on file

How the program works

VirtualCare2Go is a Texas virtual urgent-care and primary-care practice, with sister clinics for in-person and IV care, that runs a GLP-1 weight-loss program on the side. It offers three all-inclusive tiers, each a one-month supply with the consultation and shipping included: compounded semaglutide, oral semaglutide tablets and an injection tier where the drug, semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide, depends on what is in supply. Whether the oral and injection tiers are branded or compounded is not stated. A consultation-only option sends the prescription to your own pharmacy. Visits are by video, seven days a week, with same-day appointments. It serves Texas only. Nothing describes a low-dose program.

The honest cons

On the injection tier you cannot choose the drug: it depends on current supply
  • Whether the oral and injection tiers are branded or compounded is not stated
  • The tablets cost the same at every strength, so a lower dose buys no saving
  • Two unexplained semaglutide membership prices on its price list match none of the tiers
  • Texas residents only, and the pharmacy is not named
  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Visit VirtualCare2Go

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

How it compares

VirtualCare2Go is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.

Also consider

Two more programs that price a small dose the way VirtualCare2Go does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.

Partner

Willow

From $299/mo covering all four formats, none priced separately

Standard plan, self-directed low dose

Partner

Sesame Care

Wegovy pill from $149/mo + sub

Standard plan, self-directed low dose

Where this sits

#453 of 548

Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and VirtualCare2Go is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.

Compare all 548 providers →

Read this before you buy

Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.

Start with VirtualCare2Go

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

The closest alternative

Direct Meds

From $249/mo sublingual · $297/mo injection

FDA warning letter · Direct Meds · September 2025 · addressed to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds. Details in our review.

Vs median
$74/mo above the $175 median
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Dispensed
Compounded by CraftedRx · ChemistryRx

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

Read the Direct Meds review →

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.