Provider review
Ascend Medical review
Coaching-led care needs a complete package quote.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Starting packages: semaglutide $225; tirzepatide $240
Visit Ascend MedicalThe starting packages omit a supply period and dose and do not identify a microdose-specific price.
Price as published
Ascend Medical
Starting packages: semaglutide $225; tirzepatide $240
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Ascend’s appeal is coordinated care with coaching, rather than an isolated medication shipment. Its starting-package figures are useful as questions to bring to a consultation, but they are not yet comparable monthly rates. Ask how long the package lasts, what insurance changes and which services cost extra. There is no public evidence here that a smaller prescribed dose earns a smaller bill.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want health coaching alongside prescribing
- You want to discuss insurance participation with a clinic
Look elsewhere if
- You need an all-inclusive monthly rate before intake
- You need a separately priced microdose plan
What it actually costs
Price as published
Starting packages: semaglutide $225; tirzepatide $240
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. The starting packages omit a supply period and dose and do not identify a microdose-specific price.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Confirm any separate fee
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Health coaching accompanies the weight-management service
- Both named GLP-1 options have public starting-package figures
- Insurance participation is addressed before intake
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Ascend Medical does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. Confirm whether clinician visits cost extra.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Ascend Medical publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Ascend Medical offers weight management through clinician care and health coaching, with behavioral-health support available alongside the program. Its treatment page names semaglutide and tirzepatide and prints a starting package price for each. Those figures are not labeled with a supply period, a weekly dose or a separate microdosing product. Ascend also describes insurance participation, so the amount owed can depend on coverage and the selected treatment rather than simply matching a headline. The clinic emphasizes ongoing follow-up and habit support, but the public pricing does not isolate which components are included in each starting package. A complete quote should distinguish clinician visits, medication, coaching and any additional services. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
The starting package has no published supply period
- Coverage and treatment choices can change the final bill
- No separate microdose price or dose is published
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Ascend Medical is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Ascend Medical does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
RxSpan MD
$249/mo month to month ($199 on 6-mo)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Partner
HealthRX
$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Where this sits
#507 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Ascend Medical is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Strut Health
$99/mo sema lozenge (auto-refill)
FDA warning letter · Strut Health · February 2026 · addressed to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut. Details in our review.
- Vs median
- $76/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Strut Health review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.