Provider review
Balanced Hormone Health review
Vial quantity is public; monthly cost depends on the prescription.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Semaglutide 5 mg vial $215; tirzepatide 60 mg vial $499
Visit Balanced Hormone HealthVial prices vary by quantity and formulation; they do not establish a monthly regimen or a named microdose price.
Price as published
Balanced Hormone Health
Semaglutide 5 mg vial $215; tirzepatide 60 mg vial $499
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Balanced Hormone Health provides more information about vial quantity than many subscription services. That makes the purchase more concrete, but it does not establish how long a prescription can safely be used or what one month of treatment will cost. The selected formulation, prescribed dose and pharmacy’s beyond-use instructions all matter. Compare the complete written prescription and current product table instead of assuming that a larger vial is automatically better value.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want to see total vial milligrams before purchase
- You prefer a medication purchase without a recurring membership
Look elsewhere if
- You need a fixed monthly subscription bill
- You would assume vial size alone determines a safe use period
What it actually costs
Price as published
Semaglutide 5 mg vial $215; tirzepatide 60 mg vial $499
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Vial prices vary by quantity and formulation; they do not establish a monthly regimen or a named microdose price.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Medication tables identify both formulation and total milligrams
- Shipping and the initial nurse-practitioner consultation are included
- No recurring membership or contract is advertised
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Balanced Hormone Health does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Balanced Hormone Health publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Balanced Hormone Health sells clinician-prescribed compounded medication by formulation and total vial quantity. Its semaglutide tables distinguish B6, glycine and sterile-water formulations, while tirzepatide tables distinguish B6 and glycine combinations. The number of weeks a vial lasts depends on the prescribed dose; the public vial total should not be converted into a monthly rate by assuming a regimen. The site advertises a free nurse-practitioner consultation, included shipping and no membership or contract. Larger vials and different ingredients have different prices. Some introductory page language differs from the current detailed tables, making the selected product and quantity particularly important to confirm. Pharmacy categories are described without a dispensing name attached to the quoted vial. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
Vial totals do not establish a monthly cost
- Prices vary with formulation and purchased quantity
- A lower dose does not by itself establish the permitted storage or use period
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Balanced Hormone Health is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Balanced Hormone Health does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
HealthRX
$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Partner
Sprout Health
$149 sema · $199 tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.
Where this sits
#508 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Balanced Hormone Health is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
RxSpan MD
$249/mo month to month ($199 on 6-mo)
- Vs median
- $74/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Belmar · Strive · Epiq Scripts · Casa Pharma Rx
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the RxSpan MD review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.