Provider review
California Trim Clinic review
A named low-dose tirzepatide plan, with no price printed for it.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
From $199/mo sema · $299/mo tirz, dose not stated
Visit California Trim ClinicThe standard plans have starting prices; the microdosing plan is priced only on a call.
Price as published
California Trim Clinic
From $199/mo sema · $299/mo tirz, dose not stated
- Vs median
- $24/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
California Trim Clinic is one of the few sellers that runs a low-dose plan by name: a monthly low-dose tirzepatide program framed around weight maintenance and metabolic health, pitched mainly at women between 30 and 70. For anyone planning to stay small, that is the right product, which makes the missing price more frustrating. The standard compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans have printed monthly starting prices, with no membership fee and no automatic renewal, but neither says which dose it buys, and the low-dose plan is priced only on a call. That call is required before any order. The clinic started as a physical practice in Westlake Village and still publishes its address and phone number, and care includes follow-up visits and messaging. Some of the copy needs tidying: the tirzepatide page says the drug acts on GLP-2 receptors, which it does not, and the pharmacy class is given two different ways. The pharmacies are not named. If you want a low-dose tirzepatide plan with a real clinic behind it and do not mind a phone call, it is worth asking for the number.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want a named low-dose tirzepatide plan for maintenance rather than weight loss
- You want to talk to a care team before committing to anything
- You want no membership fee and no automatic renewal
Look elsewhere if
- You want to see the low-dose price before you call
- You want to order without a discovery call
- You want semaglutide at a low dose: the named plan is tirzepatide only
What it actually costs
Price as published
From $199/mo sema · $299/mo tirz, dose not stated
- Vs median
- $24/mo above the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.
78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Runs a named monthly low-dose tirzepatide plan for maintenance and metabolic health, but prints no price for it; pricing is given on a required call. The standard plans have starting prices with no dose attached, so the low dose cannot be compared with them.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Optional
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- A named low-dose tirzepatide plan exists, aimed at maintenance and metabolic health rather than weight loss
- Both standard plans carry a printed monthly starting price
- No membership fee and no automatic renewal
- A free first call with the care team, before any commitment
- A real clinic address is published, with a person to call
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
California Trim Clinic does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Bloodwork is offered but not required. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
1 of 4 published openly
What California Trim Clinic publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
California Trim Clinic began as a physical clinic in Westlake Village, California, and now offers telemedicine weight loss nationally; the site says all 50 states. It describes itself as an administrative and technology service rather than a medical group, with prescriptions written by independently contracted clinicians. It sells compounded semaglutide, with B12, and compounded tirzepatide, filled by state-licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies that are not named. Separately it runs a microdosing protocol for weight maintenance and metabolic health: a monthly low-dose tirzepatide plan guided by a provider, pitched mainly at women aged 30 to 70. No price is printed for that plan. Every order starts with a required discovery call, and care includes follow-up visits and messaging through a patient portal. It also offers peptides, hormone therapy, a teen weight-loss program and in-clinic body contouring.
The honest cons
The low-dose plan has no published price, so you cannot tell whether it costs less than the standard plan
- Neither starting price says which dose it buys
- A discovery call is required before you can order
- The tirzepatide page describes the drug as acting on GLP-1 and GLP-2 receptors, which is wrong and contradicts the same page's correct GIP line
- The pharmacies are described as 503A in one place and 503A and 503B in another, and none is named
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
California Trim Clinic is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way California Trim Clinic does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Oak
$250–$300/mo
No low-dose price published
Partner
Wellorithm
Compounded line not published · brand pens priced
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#457 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and California Trim Clinic is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- Microdosing tirzepatide
- Microdosing for maintenance
- Is compounded GLP-1 safe?
- Titration planner
- Microdose & reconstitution calculator
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
HumeCare+
$199–$299/mo (gated)
- Vs median
- $24/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the HumeCare+ review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.