Provider review
Chronos Body Health & Wellness review
A claimed saving still needs a written quote..
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Microdose cost requires consultation
Visit Chronos Body Health & WellnessThe claimed cost reduction has no published price comparison
Price as published
Chronos Body Health & Wellness
Microdose cost requires consultation
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Chronos says microdosing costs less but publishes no figures that establish the saving. Its physical clinic and regional telehealth may appeal to someone seeking ongoing clinician contact. Ask for the exact product and total recurring cost, and separate marketing about preventive benefits from evidence for the proposed dose.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- Louisiana or Texas readers seeking a clinician discussion
- Patients wanting a physical clinic alongside virtual care
Look elsewhere if
- Readers needing a public dose-cost comparison
- Anyone seeking proven preventive benefits from intentional microdosing
What it actually costs
Price as published
Microdose cost requires consultation
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.
78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Chronos says microdosing costs less but publishes no figures that establish the saving. Its physical clinic and regional telehealth may appeal to someone seeking ongoing clinician contact. Ask for the exact product and total recurring cost, and separate marketing about preventive benefits from evidence for the proposed dose.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Confirm any separate fee
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- A dedicated microdose consultation service is available
- The clinic identifies its medical director and physical location
- In-person and regional telehealth weight-loss care are described
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Chronos Body Health & Wellness names its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. Confirm whether clinician visits cost extra.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Chronos Body Health & Wellness publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Chronos is a Metairie medical spa and wellness clinic whose site identifies Dr. Mace Scott as medical director. It advertises in-person care and weight-loss telehealth across Louisiana and Texas. Its dedicated microdosing page describes individualized evaluation and ongoing monitoring but does not identify the product’s molecule or exact amount. The page also promotes preventive and organ-health benefits; those statements should not be treated as evidence that an intentional microdose reproduces outcomes demonstrated with approved regimens.
The honest cons
The claimed cost reduction has no published price comparison
- The microdose page does not specify the molecule or supplied amount
- Broad preventive benefits are promoted without establishing microdose trial evidence
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; intentional GLP-1 microdosing has not been established as a standard treatment.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Chronos Body Health & Wellness is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Chronos Body Health & Wellness does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Oak
$250–$300/mo
No low-dose price published
Partner
Wellorithm
Compounded line not published · brand pens priced
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#534 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Chronos Body Health & Wellness is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- Questions to ask before choosing a provider
- Check each compounded refill label
- Compare the full cost of care
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
HumeCare+
$199–$299/mo (gated)
- Vs median
- $24/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the HumeCare+ review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.