Provider review
DrBrainRx review
Offers the branded product with or without insurance, in those words.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated August 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
$129 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide, period not stated
Visit DrBrainRxNeither compounded figure says whether it buys a month, a vial or a course.
Price as published
DrBrainRx
$129 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide, period not stated
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
The branded line is handled better than most. Zepbound is offered with or without insurance coverage, said in exactly those words, which answers a question readers usually have to ask and often cannot get answered before signing up. The compounded pair is priced plainly and labeled by what each one is for rather than by a marketing tier. Two gaps matter more than the prices themselves. Neither compounded figure states what it actually buys — a month, a vial, a course — and the page's own language elsewhere refers to a first vial, which suggests the unit may be a vial rather than a month without ever saying so. That distinction changes the number materially. And a new-patient discount runs as a permanent scrolling banner, so what is advertised is a first-order price with no standing rate published behind it. Microdosing is mentioned twice, which is more than most manage, but no milligram appears anywhere for it to attach to.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want the branded route available whether or not you have insurance
- You want both compounded molecules priced side by side
- You will ask whether the figure buys a month or a vial before ordering
Look elsewhere if
- You need to know the unit. The page never states one
- You want a standing rate rather than a permanent new-patient offer
- You want a dose behind the number
What it actually costs
Price as published
$129 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide, period not stated
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Offers the branded route with or without insurance in plain words, which most sellers leave you to ask about. But neither compounded figure states whether it buys a month, a vial or a course, and the site's own language elsewhere refers to a first vial — so the unit is ambiguous in a way that changes the number materially. A new-patient discount runs permanently, so no standing rate exists. Microdosing is mentioned with no dose to attach it to.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Offers the branded product with or without insurance, stated rather than left to be asked.
- Both compounded molecules are priced and labeled by purpose.
- Mentions microdosing rather than treating the dose as fixed.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
DrBrainRx does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What DrBrainRx publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
The branded line is handled better than most: Zepbound is offered with or without insurance coverage, said in those words, which answers a question readers otherwise have to ask. The compounded pair is priced plainly and labeled by what each is for rather than by a marketing tier. Two gaps matter more than the prices themselves. Neither compounded figure states what it buys — a month, a vial, a course — and the language elsewhere on the page refers to a first vial, which suggests the unit may be a vial rather than a month without ever saying so. And a new-patient discount runs as a permanent scrolling banner, so what is advertised is a first-order price with no standing rate published behind it. Microdosing is mentioned twice, which is more than most, but no milligram appears anywhere to attach it to.
The honest cons
Neither figure states whether it buys a month, a vial or a course.
- A new-patient discount runs permanently, so no standing rate is published.
- No milligram appears against any figure.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
DrBrainRx is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way DrBrainRx does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
HealthRX
$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Partner
Sprout Health
$149 sema · $199 tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.
Where this sits
#336 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and DrBrainRx is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Low dose vs full dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Direct Meds
From $249/mo sublingual · $297/mo injection
FDA warning letter · Direct Meds · September 2025 · addressed to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds. Details in our review.
- Vs median
- $74/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by CraftedRx · ChemistryRx
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Direct Meds review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.