Provider review
Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center review
Use the monthly option, not the long-package equivalent.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Tirzepatide $279/mo + separate $79 initial evaluation
Visit Florida Surgery & Weight Loss CenterThe compounded tirzepatide offers are standard treatment packages; the lowest equivalent requires prepayment and no microdose price is shown.
Price as published
Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center
Tirzepatide $279/mo + separate $79 initial evaluation
- Vs median
- $104/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
This Florida practice publishes several ways to pay for compounded tirzepatide, but its smallest advertised equivalent belongs to a longer package. The monthly option and separate evaluation are a clearer starting point for a new patient comparing commitments. The branded semaglutide discussion does not provide a parallel medication quote. Ask for the exact supply, final prescription and total first payment before selecting a package.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want Florida telehealth or local physician-led care
- You want branded and compounded options explained separately
Look elsewhere if
- You expect the evaluation fee to include medication
- You need an inexpensive headline without a longer commitment
What it actually costs
Price as published
Tirzepatide $279/mo + separate $79 initial evaluation
- Vs median
- $104/mo above the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. The compounded tirzepatide offers are standard treatment packages; the lowest equivalent requires prepayment and no microdose price is shown.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Confirm any separate fee
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Branded and compounded treatment pathways are distinguished
- In-person care and Florida telehealth are both available
- The initial evaluation is disclosed as separate from medication
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. Confirm whether clinician visits cost extra.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center offers in-person and statewide Florida telehealth evaluations under a physician-led weight-management practice. Its semaglutide page discusses branded Wegovy and Ozempic, while a separate compounded tirzepatide page explains that this is not branded Zepbound or Mounjaro. The initial evaluation is charged separately and does not guarantee a prescription. Compounded tirzepatide has weekly, monthly and longer prepaid options; the lowest advertised equivalent is attached to the longer package rather than a one-month purchase. Final dose, supply and eligibility can change the quote. No separately priced microdose plan is shown, and semaglutide medication pricing is not supplied with the evaluation offer. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
The lowest equivalent requires a longer prepaid program
- An evaluation charge is added before ongoing treatment
- Semaglutide medication cost and a separate microdose price are not published
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
HealthRX
$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Partner
Sprout Health
$149 sema · $199 tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.
Where this sits
#517 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Florida Surgery & Weight Loss Center is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
RxSpan MD
$249/mo month to month ($199 on 6-mo)
- Vs median
- $74/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Belmar · Strive · Epiq Scripts · Casa Pharma Rx
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the RxSpan MD review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.