Provider review
Healthicare review
One price at every dose — and it shows you exactly how much of that price is the drug.
The flat basis is printed inside the price card, so a quarter dose costs what a full dose costs. What is unusual is the breakdown underneath it: the medication, the consultation, the platform fee and the margin are each listed on their own line.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated August 2026
How we’re funded. Some links here are affiliate links: start care through one and we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings — what we write about a provider is the same either way, and unflattering findings about one that pays us stay in. Full disclosure.
Price as published
Healthicare
$174/mo flat at every dose
- Vs median
- $5/mo above the $169 median
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 242 of 373
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Take a quarter dose here and you pay what a full dose costs. Healthicare prints "Medication (same price every dose)" inside the price card itself, so the answer is stated rather than inferred, and the medicine you never use is money you already spent. Now the part that genuinely stands out. Healthicare itemizes what sits behind each monthly figure — the drug, the consultation, the prescription preparation, shipping, the platform fee and the service margin, each on its own line. Nothing else here shows what the drug costs on its own, and on semaglutide the drug is roughly a third of the bill. It also quotes the true month-to-month rate as its primary number and treats the discounted plan as the alternative, which is the reverse of the usual pattern, and it names the medical group and the physician behind the prescription. What it does not do is name an individual pharmacy, or say whether a month here is four weeks or a calendar one.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want to see what the drug itself costs, separately from the fees stacked around it
- You are starting low but expect to climb, and want the rate to stay put while you do
- You want the standing rate quoted first rather than the discounted one
- You want a named medical group and a named physician behind the prescription
- You want a non-injectable route — oral forms are sold alongside the injection
Look elsewhere if
- You are taking less to spend less. The medication line is the same whatever dose you are on
- You want the dispensing pharmacy named — only the network behind it is
- You need to know whether a month is four weeks or a calendar month before you budget a year
- You want a published list of states rather than a shipping checker
What it actually costs
Price as published
Compounded semaglutide $174.00 "Per month, billed monthly"; compounded tirzepatide $264.00 "Per month, billed monthly" — one price at every dose · 3-Month Plan semaglutide $147.90/mo billed $443.70 every 3 months (Save 15%), tirzepatide $224.40/mo billed $673.20 every 3 months · oral semaglutide drops $249.99 → $149.99 first month ("$100 OFF your first month") · branded medication from $1,299.99, $1,199.99 first month · the monthly figure is itemized on the page — semaglutide: Medication $60, Doctor Consultation $30, Prescription Preparation $10, Shipping & Handling $25, Telehealth Platform Fee $20, HealthiCare Service (20%) $29 = $174; tirzepatide: Medication $135 plus the same $85 of fees plus $44 service = $264 · whether a "month" is four weeks or a calendar month of medication is not stated
- Vs median
- $5/mo above the $169 median across the 242 of 373 programs we track that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo is the full published spread in our ranking
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
One figure regardless of how much drug you take. Reassuring if you expect to titrate upward, and the least economical structure on this page if you do not: a quarter dose costs what a full one does.
88 of the 373 programs we track price a small dose this way. The flat basis is printed inside the price card, and the itemized breakdown behind it shows a fixed medication line that a lower dose does not reduce. What is unusual is the disclosure: the drug, the consultation, the preparation, the shipping and the margin are each published separately.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not included
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Flat at every dose
- Price last updated
- August 2026
What it does well
- Publishes a full itemized cost breakdown behind each monthly price — the drug, the consultation, the preparation, shipping, the platform fee and the service margin, each on its own line
- That breakdown shows what the medication itself costs, which no other provider here does: $60 of the $174 semaglutide plan and $135 of the $264 tirzepatide plan
- Quotes the true month-to-month rate as the primary figure and shows the discounted plan as the alternative — the reverse of the usual pattern
- Names the medical group and the physician behind it — "Beluga Health… Provider: Dr. Jonah Mink"
- Discloses the white-label backend it runs on (Bask) by name in its own pharmacy FAQ
- States the flat-dose basis inside the price card rather than in an FAQ
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Healthicare does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
3 of 4 published openly
What Healthicare publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere we could find on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsOne price at every dose, so the bill is knowable before you titrate.
- Published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Healthicare sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as a monthly plan with medication, consultation, preparation, shipping and platform access bundled into one figure — and then itemizes that figure line by line on the page, which nothing else here does. It states its dose basis inside the price card itself: "Medication (same price every dose)", repeated elsewhere as "Every dose is the same price, cancel anytime". Medical services are provided by Beluga Health, named on the site along with its provider, Dr. Jonah Mink, and it discloses the Bask white-label backend by name in its own pharmacy FAQ. Oral routes are sold alongside injection.
The honest cons
ONE PRICE AT EVERY DOSE. The medication line inside that itemized breakdown does not move when the dose does, so a patient holding at a quarter dose pays the full-dose medication charge
- Whether a "month" is four weeks or a calendar month of medication is not stated anywhere, so a year's cost cannot be worked out from the monthly figure
- Two different scale claims sit on two pages: "Join our community of 1.8 million members" on the weight-loss page against "+100,000 5-Star Reviews" in the homepage hero
- The medication is a minority of the bill on semaglutide — $60 of $174 — with the rest consultation, platform and service margin
- No individual compounding pharmacy is named; only the Bask network the pharmacies belong to
- State availability is deferred to a shipping checker rather than published as a list
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Healthicare is one of 373 low-dose GLP-1 programs we track, and 242 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The ranking lists every published price on one screen, ordered with the companies that pay us first — a mechanism we state there, on the page it applies to.
Where this sits
#136 of 373
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Healthicare is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 373 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What the evidence actually shows
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Low dose vs full dose
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
MadeMed
$239/mo flat
- Vs median
- $70/mo above the $169 median
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 242 of 373
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the MadeMed review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.