Skip to content
Low DoseGLP-1Providers

Provider review

MD Exam review

One all-in monthly floor, with no plan length or dose behind it.

Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor

Price updated October 2026

We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.

As low as $225 a month, plan length and dose not stated, plus a $50 consultation

Visit MD Exam

Visits, coaching and medication are described as included; what the figure buys is not.

Price as published

MD Exam

As low as $225 a month, plan length and dose not stated, plus a $50 consultation

Vs median
Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Dispensed
Pharmacy not publicly identified

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

In one paragraph

The verdict

MD Exam runs a straightforward telemedicine program: a small consultation fee, refunded if you are not approved, a video visit with a clinician, then compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide by mail, with a nurse you can text and nutrition and exercise coaching included. Its one price is an as-low-as monthly figure that covers all of that, which is simple to understand and impossible to check, because it names no plan length, drug or dose. There is no low-dose program, so a small dose would be a request inside the standard plan at whatever that plan costs. The program auto-ships and bills monthly, and once a prescription reaches the pharmacy the charge cannot be stopped or refunded; the terms add that disputed charges can be sent to collections with interest. The insurance message contradicts itself between the FAQ and the homepage, and the headline success statistics have no source. The pharmacy is not named.

Visit MD Exam

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

Who it suits, and who it does not

A good fit if

  • You want visits, coaching and medication in one monthly charge
  • You want a refund if you are not approved
  • You want a video visit rather than a questionnaire alone

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to know what dose and plan the price buys
  • You want room to cancel after the prescription is sent
  • You want a product sold as a low dose

What it actually costs

Price as published

As low as $225 a month, plan length and dose not stated, plus a $50 consultation

Vs median
Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
Market
$59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose

No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.

235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. One as-low-as monthly figure covers visits, coaching and medication, but it names no plan length, drug or dose, and no low-dose product exists. A small dose would be a request inside the standard program.

See MD Exam's current price

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

What is included

Consult
Confirm any separate fee
Dietitian
Not confirmed
Labs
Not required
Pricing
Check plan terms

What it does well

  • One monthly figure is described as covering visits, coaching and the medication
  • The $50 consultation is refunded in full if you are not approved
  • A video visit with a clinician and a nurse you can text are part of care
  • Nutrition and exercise coaching is included
  • All 50 states are served

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

MD Exam does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. No bloodwork is required before you start. Confirm whether clinician visits cost extra.

Transparency check

1 of 4 published openly

What MD Exam publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.

Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
Not published
A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
Not published
What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
Not published
No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
None on file

How the program works

MD Exam, operated by MD Exam LLC in Miami, runs a telemedicine weight-loss program built on compounded semaglutide, with compounded tirzepatide also named in its terms. After a $50 consultation, which is refunded if you are not approved, a clinician sees you by video, and the medication ships from a mail-order pharmacy; its terms say it works with licensed pharmacies including 503B outsourcing facilities, none named. The monthly program includes visits, a nurse you can text, and nutrition and exercise coaching. It mentions an injection-free option without describing it. It says it serves all 50 states. The program auto-ships and bills monthly; once the prescription is sent to the pharmacy the charge cannot be stopped or refunded. Nothing describes a low-dose program.

The honest cons

The as-low-as figure names no plan length, drug or dose, so what month two costs is not clear
  • Once the prescription goes to the pharmacy, the charge cannot be stopped or refunded
  • The FAQ says most major insurance is accepted, while the homepage says to forget insurance
  • The terms warn that disputed charges can go to collections with interest
  • Headline success figures carry no source, the injection-free option is not described, and the pharmacy is not named
  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Visit MD Exam

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

How it compares

MD Exam is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.

Also consider

Two more programs that price a small dose the way MD Exam does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.

Partner

Sesame Care

Wegovy pill from $149/mo + sub

Standard plan, self-directed low dose

Partner

HealthRX

$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)

Standard plan, self-directed low dose

Where this sits

#444 of 548

Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and MD Exam is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.

Compare all 548 providers →

Read this before you buy

Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.

Start with MD Exam

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

The closest alternative

RxSpan MD

$249/mo month to month ($199 on 6-mo)

Vs median
$74/mo above the $175 median
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Dispensed
Compounded by Belmar · Strive · Epiq Scripts · Casa Pharma Rx

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

Read the RxSpan MD review →

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.