Provider review
Alinwell review
A microdose plan priced well under its own semaglutide — with no molecule named.
The low-dose plan is a product in its own right with a single monthly figure and no prepay tier. It never says which drug is in it.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated September 2026
How we’re funded. Some links here are affiliate links: start care through one and we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings — what we write about a provider is the same either way, and unflattering findings about one that pays us stay in. Full disclosure.
Price as published
Alinwell
$149/mo microdose · $249/mo sema standing
- Vs median
- $23/mo below the $172 median
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 254 of 393
- Structure
- Charges less for less
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Emerald Compounding Pharmacy · Boudreaux's New Drug Store — designation not stated
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
This does the structural thing a low-dose reader is looking for: the microdose is a plan of its own, priced a hundred dollars under the seller's own compounded semaglutide, sold as one figure with no prepay tier and no struck-through anchor beside it. Then it withholds the one fact that would let anyone use it. The microdose never names its molecule — not on the product page, not at checkout, not in any certificate published — so there is no way to compare it with a low dose anywhere else, or to know what a quarter of it would even mean. The advertised prices for the two named molecules have their own problem: every public surface quotes a from-price that turns out to be a first-month rate, with the standing rate struck through beside it at checkout, and the three-month plan then costs more per month than the advertised monthly figure. What is unusually good is the evidence trail on the medicine itself. Certificates of analysis open from the treatment pages, naming two compounding pharmacies, an accredited testing laboratory, and the fact that the injections are compounded with glycine.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want the low dose sold as its own plan at its own price rather than as a smaller amount inside a standard one
- You want to see a certificate of analysis and the name of the pharmacy that produced the vial
- You want a needle-free route at a price close to the low-dose injection
Look elsewhere if
- You need to know which drug you are taking — the microdose names no molecule anywhere
- You are budgeting from the advertised figure, which is a first-month rate against a standing one a hundred dollars higher
- You want a settled cancellation rule: three incompatible ones are published at once
What it actually costs
Price as published
★ A GLP-1 Microdose plan at $149/month, charged every 30 days, sold as a single plan with no prepay tier and no struck-through anchor beside it — a hundred dollars under the company's own compounded semaglutide · compounded semaglutide $249/month and compounded tirzepatide $299/month are the standing rates, each charged every 30 days · the $149 and $199 figures advertised for those two molecules are FIRST-MONTH prices, labeled "$100 off first month" at checkout with $249 and $299 struck beside them · an oral GLP-1 at $150/month is purchasable at checkout and has no product page at all · the three-month plan costs MORE per month than the advertised monthly figure, $219 against $149, because the advertised figure is an introductory one · no milligram is published for any plan and the microdose never names its molecule
- Vs median
- $23/mo below the $172 median across the 254 of 393 programs we track that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo is the full published spread in our ranking
- Structure
- Charges less for less
Publishes a named low-dose product at a lower price than its own full-dose equivalent. Taking a smaller amount genuinely costs less here, which is the structure this page is looking for.
37 of the 393 programs we track price a small dose this way. A GLP-1 Microdose is a plan in its own right at a rate a hundred dollars under this seller's own compounded semaglutide, which is the structure a low-dose reader wants. Two things hold it back: the microdose never names its molecule on any surface, and the standing rates for the named molecules appear only at checkout — every public figure is a first-month price with the standing one struck through beside it.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not included
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Varies by dose, plan or tier
- Price last updated
- September 2026
What it does well
- A GLP-1 Microdose is a program in its own right with its own monthly rate, a hundred dollars beneath the company's own compounded semaglutide
- The microdose plan carries no prepay tier and no struck-through anchor — one figure, charged every 30 days
- Publishes certificates of analysis behind a control on the treatment pages, naming two compounding pharmacies and an accredited testing laboratory
- Names a real address on the contact page and publishes clinical hours
- The oral GLP-1 gives a needle-free route at a rate close to the microdose
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Alinwell dispenses through a Emerald Compounding Pharmacy · Boudreaux's New Drug Store — designation not stated facility. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Alinwell publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere we could find on its own pages.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Alinwell is a women's-branded telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide with a third product, a GLP-1 Microdose, priced as a program of its own at a genuinely lower rate. That is the structure a low-dose reader wants and it is uncommon enough to lead with. Two things complicate it. The first is that the microdose never names its molecule — not on the product page, not at checkout, not in any certificate the company publishes — so the one thing a reader needs to compare it to anything is missing. The second is the shape of the advertised prices for the two named molecules: every public surface says from $149 and from $199, and the checkout reveals those to be first-month rates against standing rates of $249 and $299. The compounding pharmacies are unusually well evidenced for this category, but only indirectly: the company's prose names nobody, and Emerald Compounding Pharmacy in Tampa and Boudreaux's New Drug Store in Lake Charles appear only inside certificate-of-analysis documents opened by a control on the treatment pages. Those same documents are where a reader learns the injections are compounded with glycine.
The honest cons
THE MICRODOSE NEVER NAMES ITS MOLECULE, on any surface — a low-dose plan whose drug is unstated cannot be compared with anything
- The advertised $149 and $199 are first-month prices; the standing rates are $249 and $299, and the checkout strikes them through to show it
- The three-month plan costs more per month than the advertised monthly figure — $219 against $149 — because the advertised figure is introductory
- Three incompatible cancellation rules are live at once: 48 hours' notice in the terms, 30 days' notice in the treatment questions, and cancel anytime on the checkout
- The terms and privacy policy print an unedited template address, a fictitious street in a city paired with the wrong state code, while the contact page gives a real one
- The oral GLP-1 is purchasable at checkout with no product page of its own and no molecule named
- You are told you are approved before any clinician has seen the file, above a line saying a physician reviews it after checkout
- No pharmacy is named in the company's own prose, no clinician is named anywhere, and no compounding designation is stated
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Alinwell is one of 393 low-dose GLP-1 programs we track, and 254 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The ranking lists every published price on one screen, ordered with the companies that pay us first — a mechanism we state there, on the page it applies to.
Where this sits
#375 of 393
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Alinwell is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 393 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What the evidence actually shows
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Microdosing semaglutide
- Microdose & reconstitution calculator
- The true annual cost of a plan
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
CoreAge Rx
$79–$129/mo flat
- Vs median
- $93/mo below the $172 median
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 254 of 393
- Structure
- Charges less for less
- Dispensed
- Compounded, 503A pharmacy
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the CoreAge Rx review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.