Provider review
Iron Med Rx review
Named microdoses share the standard injection starting price.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Microdose semaglutide $149/mo; tirzepatide $149/mo; oral sema $196/mo
Visit Iron Med RxNamed injection microdoses and standard injection cards show the same starting monthly figure; weekly doses and quantities are not published.
Price as published
Iron Med Rx
Microdose semaglutide $149/mo; tirzepatide $149/mo; oral sema $196/mo
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Iron Med Rx makes microdosing easier to identify than a generic personalized-care promise. It does not, however, show a saving on the injection cards: the microdose and standard offers share the same starting figure. The oral microdose is a different formulation and should be judged separately. Ask for the prescribed amount and pharmacy details before deciding whether the named microdose option changes anything beyond the label.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want an explicitly named microdose product
- You want to discuss an oral semaglutide microdose
Look elsewhere if
- You expect the injection microdose to cost less than the standard card
- You need the weekly amount published before intake
What it actually costs
Price as published
Microdose semaglutide $149/mo; tirzepatide $149/mo; oral sema $196/mo
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
Publishes a price for a microdose track, but no standard-dose price alongside it — so you can cost the low dose, you just cannot see what it saves you.
31 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Named injection microdoses and standard injection cards show the same starting monthly figure; weekly doses and quantities are not published.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Confirm any separate fee
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Microdosing is a named product with its own public monthly figure
- Both molecules and an oral semaglutide microdose are listed
- Clinician guidance and ongoing online support are included in the description
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Iron Med Rx does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. Confirm whether clinician visits cost extra.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Iron Med Rx publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Iron Med Rx offers explicitly named semaglutide and tirzepatide microdosing products, including an oral semaglutide option. The injection microdose cards and the corresponding standard injection cards display the same monthly starting figure. Product descriptions promise clinician-guided treatment and ongoing online support but do not specify the weekly milligram dose or medication quantity. The catalog also includes oral tirzepatide and a combined oral formulation, which should not be treated as interchangeable with approved branded tablets or injections. The service describes licensed US pharmacy fulfillment without naming a dispenser on the reviewed product pages. Refund availability becomes restricted after clinical review and pharmacy processing, so prescription and fulfillment terms should be confirmed before purchase. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
Injection microdose cards show the same starting figure as standard injections
- The actual weekly dose and dispensed quantity are not published
- Refund restrictions apply once review or fulfillment progresses
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Iron Med Rx is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs to compare with Iron Med Rx. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
yourEra
$179/mo microdose
Prices the low dose on its own
Partner
Collective
$59/mo sema med + $199/yr membership
Same price at every dose
Where this sits
#511 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Iron Med Rx is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
CoreAge Rx
$149–$199/mo microdose ($99–$149 standard)
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the CoreAge Rx review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.