Provider review
Precision Telemed review
Sells a named lowest-dose tier with the milligram on the tile, at a lower price.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated August 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
$149.99/mo semaglutide flat 0.25–2.5 mg; $139.99 lowest-dose-only tier
Visit Precision TelemedStaying low here actually costs less, which is rare. The tier is capped at one strength and says so on the tile. What it does not say is whether a new patient can start on it.
Price as published
Precision Telemed
$149.99/mo semaglutide flat 0.25–2.5 mg; $139.99 lowest-dose-only tier
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Compounded, a 503A pharmacy, not named
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Take a quarter dose here and it may genuinely cost you less — Precision Telemed sells a lowest-dose-only tier beneath each flat plan, prices it below the flat rate, and prints the exact milligram it is limited to on the tile. That is the answer this site exists to look for, and almost nothing else here has one. It also bounds its flat plans with a published milligram range rather than saying "all doses", names its compounding pharmacy in prose and states its 503A status. Three things will cost you. The lowest-dose tile is worded around maintaining your current weight, and nothing says whether a new patient can start there, so ask before you assume. The two product pages disagree with each other about first-month pricing, one promising no games and the other running an intro rate. And a scarcity counter shows the same number of remaining spots on both pages at once.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You intend to hold the lowest strength and want a price that reflects it
- You want the milligram range a flat plan covers written down before you pay
- You want the compounding pharmacy named and its classification stated
- You want to cancel any time rather than commit to a prepay
Look elsewhere if
- You need certainty that a new patient can buy the lowest-dose tier. The page does not say
- You are on the standard plan and holding low. Across its whole range the rate does not move
- You are shopping tirzepatide from the first-month figure. The rate afterwards is higher, and the sibling page promises no such offers
- You want a numeric LegitScript seal ID rather than a link to a checker
What it actually costs
Price as published
$149.99/mo semaglutide flat 0.25–2.5 mg; $139.99 lowest-dose-only tier
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
Publishes a price for a microdose track, but no standard-dose price alongside it — so you can cost the low dose, you just cannot see what it saves you.
31 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. A cheaper plan exists that is limited to the lowest strength, with the strength printed on the tile — roughly 7% below the flat rate on semaglutide and 28% below it on tirzepatide for staying low. That is a real dose-linked price, not a smaller amount of the standard plan. What is not stated is whether a new patient can buy it.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Flat at every dose
What it does well
- Publishes the milligram range each flat price covers — "0.25 mg – 2.5 mg" and "2 mg – 15 mg" — so the flat claim is bounded and checkable rather than an adjective
- Sells a cheaper lowest-dose-only tier and says on the tile exactly which milligram it is limited to, which is the answer this site exists to look for
- Names the compounding pharmacy in prose on the product page — "Your medication is compounded by Rush Pharmacy, a 503A licensed compounding pharmacy"
- Says on the semaglutide page that it does not run first-month pricing games, a commitment it can be held to
- States 50-state shipping plainly, with "No subscription required" and cancellation any time
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Precision Telemed says it uses a 503A pharmacy, but does not say which one. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
3 of 4 published openly
What Precision Telemed publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedSays it uses a 503A pharmacy, but does not say which one.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsOne price at every dose, so the bill is knowable before you titrate.
- Published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Precision Telemed sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide on flat monthly rates and publishes the milligram range each rate covers. Beneath each flat tier it sells a cheaper Maintenance Program tier badged as a microdose, limited to the lowest strength, with that strength printed on the tile. It names its compounding pharmacy in prose on the product page — Rush Pharmacy — states its 503A status, and says it ships to all 50 states. Its two product pages contradict each other on first-month pricing.
The honest cons
THE MAIN TIERS ARE FLAT ACROSS THEIR WHOLE RANGE, so a patient holding 0.25 mg on the standard semaglutide plan pays what one at 2.5 mg pays. The lowest-dose tier is the way out, and it is a separate product with a stated ceiling
- IT IS NOT STATED WHETHER THE MICRODOSE TIERS ARE OPEN TO NEW PATIENTS. The tile is worded "Maintain your current weight", which reads as a tier for patients who have already reached goal
- THE TWO PRODUCT PAGES CONTRADICT EACH OTHER ON FIRST-MONTH PRICING. The semaglutide page promises "No first-month pricing games"; the tirzepatide page runs "$199 first month · $249/mo after" — same company, same site
- A scarcity counter runs in the sticky footer of both pages — "Only 7 spots left this week" and "Only 7 consultations left this week" — showing the identical number on both
- A press strip lists Business Insider, Yahoo Finance, AP News, Digital Journal, Science Times and Digital Fitness World, a set consistent with press-release syndication rather than earned coverage
- The LegitScript badge links to a checker query rather than publishing a numeric seal ID
- No week count is published behind the monthly figure
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Precision Telemed is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs to compare with Precision Telemed. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
yourEra
$179/mo microdose
Prices the low dose on its own
Partner
Oak
$250–$300/mo
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#130 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Precision Telemed is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What the evidence actually shows
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Low dose vs full dose
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
CoreAge Rx
$149–$199/mo microdose ($99–$149 standard)
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the CoreAge Rx review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.