Provider review
Brightmeds review
Microdose offered; its price needs a quote..
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Microdose price requires intake
Visit BrightmedsThe microdose pathway requires intake before a price can be compared
Price as published
Brightmeds
Microdose price requires intake
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Southend and Red Rock named in terms
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Taking less has no verified saving at Brightmeds because its microdose quote is behind the intake. The service offers both molecules and names fulfillment partners in its terms. Ask for the recurring microdose amount, supply period and standard-plan comparator together before judging value.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- Readers who want to discuss a specifically named microdose pathway
- Patients comparing compounded care with a branded Zepbound option
Look elsewhere if
- Readers who need a complete price before intake
- Anyone treating the microdose label as proof of a discount
What it actually costs
Price as published
Microdose price requires intake
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.
78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Taking less has no verified saving at Brightmeds because its microdose quote is behind the intake. The service offers both molecules and names fulfillment partners in its terms. Ask for the recurring microdose amount, supply period and standard-plan comparator together before judging value.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Separate microdose paths are visible before enrollment
- Terms name pharmacy and clinical-network partners
- Medication, visits, delivery and support are advertised together
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Brightmeds names its pharmacy: Southend and Red Rock named in terms. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Brightmeds publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Southend and Red Rock named in terms.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Brightmeds separates compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from its named microdosing paths and branded Zepbound options. The microdose entry leads to state selection before a quote. Its terms identify Southend Pharmacy and Red Rock Pharmacy among fulfillment partners and MD Integrations and TelegraMD among medical networks. That is more specific sourcing information than the homepage pharmacy-class badge, but the actual dispenser still depends on the prescription. A named low-dose option does not by itself establish a lower bill. The terms list service in 47 states, excluding Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi. They generally make charges nonrefundable but provide a full refund when an affiliated clinician finds the patient ineligible for a prescription. Voluntarily stopping is different: some programs retain the cost of a completed initial lab test when the patient chooses not to continue. The terms do not establish that every microdose patient needs that test. External prescriptions or services can carry separate charges outside the network. Ask which rules apply to the proposed program and obtain its refill schedule and cancellation cutoff before payment; a general ineligibility refund is not a weight-loss outcome guarantee.
The honest cons
The microdose pathway requires intake before a price can be compared
- No public same-terms low-dose versus standard-dose comparison was verified
- Confirm the dispensing pharmacy and recurring billing terms for the actual prescription
- The ineligibility refund does not cover every reason for stopping treatment
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; intentional GLP-1 microdosing has not been established as a standard treatment.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Brightmeds is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Brightmeds does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Wellorithm
Compounded line not published · brand pens priced
No low-dose price published
Partner
HumeCare+
$199–$299/mo (gated)
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#524 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Brightmeds is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- Questions to ask before choosing a provider
- Check each compounded refill label
- Compare the full cost of care
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Oak
$250–$300/mo
- Vs median
- $75/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Oak review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.