Provider review
iThriveMD review
Names a microdosing program, then sells it as twelve months paid in full.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated August 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Twelve months paid in full; no monthly rung exists
Visit iThriveMDThere is no monthly rung at any price, so committing for a year is not the cheap option — it is the only one.
Price as published
iThriveMD
Twelve months paid in full; no monthly rung exists
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Compounded, a 503A pharmacy, not named
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
This is the rare seller that names microdosing as an actual product rather than as a talking point, and for anyone whose whole plan is to take a small dose that ought to be the end of the search. The structure underneath it is the problem. The microdosing program is sold as twelve months paid in full, and the attractive per-month figure is that lump divided by twelve. There is no monthly rung at any price, so committing for a year is not the cheap way in — it is the only way in. A reader who wants to start small and see how they respond is being asked to buy a year before finding out whether they respond at all, which is close to the opposite of what starting low is for. The struck-through figure beside it is the same program without member pricing, and member pricing is unlocked by starting a plan, so the discount and the commitment arrive in the same moment. The hormone line is sold on identical terms. One more gap is worth naming: a program named for its dose publishes no milligram anywhere, so the one thing its name promises to be precise about is the one thing it does not state.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You have already decided on a year and want a microdosing program specifically
- You will use several services and want member pricing across the menu
- You are comfortable paying the full year before your first dose
Look elsewhere if
- You want to start small and see how you respond. A year is the shortest purchase
- You want a monthly rate. None exists at any price
- You want the dose stated in a program named for its dose
What it actually costs
Price as published
Twelve months paid in full; no monthly rung exists
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
Publishes a price for a microdose track, but no standard-dose price alongside it — so you can cost the low dose, you just cannot see what it saves you.
31 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. A named microdosing program with its own price — exactly what a low-dose buyer is looking for — sold on the structure that most often catches them out. The advertised per-month figure is twelve months bought in one payment and divided, and no monthly option exists at any price, so someone who wants to start small and respond to how it goes is asked to buy a year before finding out. And a program named for its dose states no milligram anywhere, so the one thing its name promises to be specific about is the one thing it does not publish.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- Names microdosing as an actual program with its own price rather than as a talking point.
- Prints the twelve-month paid-in-full condition directly beneath the figure rather than at checkout.
- Member pricing applies across the whole menu once a plan starts, with add-ons priced from $29.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
iThriveMD says it uses a 503A pharmacy, but does not say which one. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What iThriveMD publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedSays it uses a 503A pharmacy, but does not say which one.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
This is the rare seller that names microdosing as a product rather than as a talking point, and for a reader whose whole plan is to take a small dose that ought to be the end of the search. The structure underneath it is the problem. The microdosing program is sold as twelve months paid in full, and the attractive per-month figure is that lump divided by twelve — there is no monthly rung at any price, so committing for a year is not the cheap option, it is the only option. A reader who wants to start small and see how they respond is being asked to buy a year before finding out. The struck-through figure beside it is the same program without member pricing, which is unlocked by starting a plan, so the discount and the commitment arrive together. The hormone line is sold on identical terms. No milligram is published against the microdose program, which is a particular gap here: a program named for its dose that does not state one.
The honest cons
The microdosing program has no monthly rung — twelve months paid in full is the only way to buy it.
- The advertised figure is a year's payment divided by twelve, not a monthly rate.
- A program named for its dose publishes no milligram anywhere.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
iThriveMD is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs to compare with iThriveMD. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
yourEra
$179/mo microdose
Prices the low dose on its own
Partner
SkinnyRx
$349/mo sema · $399/mo tirz
Same price at every dose
FDA warning letter · SkinnyRx · February 2026 · addressed to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx. Details in our review.
Where this sits
#322 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and iThriveMD is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Low dose vs full dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
CoreAge Rx
$149–$199/mo microdose ($99–$149 standard)
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Prices the low dose on its own
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the CoreAge Rx review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.