Provider review
Maves review
One of the lower entry figures here, covering both molecules without separating them.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated August 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
From $89/mo, neither molecule priced separately
Visit MavesA single floor cannot be true of both at the same cost, because the dual agonist costs more to compound.
Price as published
Maves
From $89/mo, neither molecule priced separately
- Vs median
- $86/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
The entry figure here is genuinely low, and the shape of the catalog explains some of why. Maves is built around performance and optimization rather than weight loss as a standalone concern — muscle, energy, sleep and longevity get equal billing with fat loss, and the GLP-1 line sits inside that range rather than being the whole business. If you want one prescriber handling several things at once that is a real convenience, and the quality claims are more specific than most: independent potency testing is asserted, not just licensing, and the state coverage is stated with its exclusions rather than rounded up. The pricing is where you have to be careful. One figure covers a product called simply GLP-1 treatments, and the site names both molecules elsewhere without attaching a price to either. Everywhere else that sells both publishes two numbers, because the dual agonist costs more to compound, which means one low floor cannot be true of both at the same price. Either it is the single-agonist number with the other dearer by an amount the page does not state, or it buys a configuration the page does not describe. No milligram sits behind it either, so if you are holding a deliberately small dose you have a low number you cannot attach to a quantity — a better problem than a high one, and still a problem.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want one prescriber covering muscle, energy and longevity alongside weight
- You want potency testing claimed specifically rather than licensing alone
- You are shopping on entry price and want one of the lower ones here in the set
Look elsewhere if
- You are choosing between the two molecules on cost. One floor covers both
- You need a ceiling. The figure is a starting point with none published
- You want the figure tied to an amount of drug. No dose sits behind it
What it actually costs
Price as published
From $89/mo, neither molecule priced separately
- Vs median
- $86/mo below the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. One floor price covers a product called simply "GLP-1 treatments", and both molecules are named elsewhere on the site with no price attached to either, so the entry price cannot apply equally to both, and which one it buys is not stated. That price is among the lower entry points here, which is a better problem than a high one but still a problem, because nothing ties it to an amount of drug. Its quality claims go beyond licensing to independent potency testing, and state coverage is given with its exclusions rather than rounded up. No low-dose product is offered.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- One of the lower entry figures published anywhere here, visible before any assessment.
- Independent quality and potency testing is claimed, not just pharmacy licensing.
- State coverage is stated with its exclusions rather than rounded up.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Maves does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
1 of 4 published openly
What Maves publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
The entry figure here is genuinely low, and the shape of the catalog explains some of why. Maves is built around performance and optimization rather than weight loss as a standalone concern — muscle, energy, sleep and longevity get equal billing with fat loss, and the GLP-1 line sits inside that range rather than being the whole business. For a reader who wants one prescriber handling several things at once that is a real convenience, and the quality claims are more specific than most: independent potency testing is asserted, not just licensing, and the state coverage is stated with its exclusions rather than rounded up to fifty. The pricing is where a reader has to be careful. One figure covers a product called simply GLP-1 treatments, and the site names both molecules elsewhere without attaching a price to either. Everywhere else that sells both publishes two numbers, because the dual agonist costs more to compound, which means an $89 floor cannot be true of both at the same price. Either it is the semaglutide number with the other dearer by an amount the page does not state, or it buys a configuration the page does not describe. No milligram sits behind it either, so a reader holding a deliberately small dose has a low number they cannot attach to a quantity, which is a better problem than a high one and still a problem.
The honest cons
One floor covers both molecules, so the cheaper of the two cannot be identified.
- The figure is a starting point with no ceiling published.
- No dose sits behind it, so it cannot be matched to an amount of drug.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Maves is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Maves does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
HealthRX
$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Partner
Sprout Health
$149 sema · $199 tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.
Where this sits
#248 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Maves is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Microdosing semaglutide
- Microdosing tirzepatide
- The true annual cost of a plan
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Direct Meds
From $249/mo sublingual · $297/mo injection
FDA warning letter · Direct Meds · September 2025 · addressed to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds. Details in our review.
- Vs median
- $74/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by CraftedRx · ChemistryRx
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Direct Meds review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.