Skip to content
Low DoseGLP-1Providers

Provider review

New Wave Health review

No microdose quote; no dose-change surcharge..

Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor

Price updated October 2026

We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.

Generic plans from $139; microdose quote needed

Visit New Wave Health

The generic starting banner is not a verified microdose price

Price as published

New Wave Health

Generic plans from $139; microdose quote needed

Vs median
Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
No low-dose price published
Dispensed
Compounded by Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

In one paragraph

The verdict

Taking less does not produce a published discount at New Wave Health. Its microdose program is quoted after review, with no dose-change surcharge and a notice period for cancellation. The most useful next step is a written treatment quote identifying the molecule, pharmacy, state eligibility and renewal date.

Visit New Wave Health

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

Who it suits, and who it does not

A good fit if

  • Virginia readers seeking a clinician discussion about a lower-dose path
  • Patients comfortable obtaining a quote before choosing

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need a public microdose price
  • People expecting immediate cancellation to stop the next charge

What it actually costs

Price as published

Generic plans from $139; microdose quote needed

Vs median
Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
Market
$59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
Structure
No low-dose price published

A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.

78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Taking less does not produce a published discount at New Wave Health. Its microdose program is quoted after review, with no dose-change surcharge and a notice period for cancellation. The most useful next step is a written treatment quote identifying the molecule, pharmacy, state eligibility and renewal date.

See New Wave Health's current price

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

What is included

Consult
Included in the price
Dietitian
Not confirmed
Labs
Not stated
Pricing
Check plan terms

What it does well

  • A separate microdose consultation pathway is described
  • The program includes check-ins and direct clinical messaging
  • The page says the quote is reviewed before charging

Pharmacy, labs and oversight

New Wave Health names its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.

Transparency check

2 of 4 published openly

What New Wave Health publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.

Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed.
Published
A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
Not published
What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
Not published
No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
None on file

How the program works

New Wave Health is based in Virginia Beach and describes care in Virginia and other states where its providers are licensed. Semaglutide, tirzepatide and a separate microdose pathway are listed, but the microdose page does not name its molecule or publish a numeric quote. Its program includes clinician check-ins and direct messaging. The quoted price does not rise with dose changes, which should not be confused with a discount for taking less. Processed medication and started services are nonrefundable.

The honest cons

The generic starting banner is not a verified microdose price
  • Cancellation needs 30 days notice before renewal
  • The microdose molecule, pharmacy and full state list are not identified on the product page
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; intentional GLP-1 microdosing has not been established as a standard treatment.
Visit New Wave Health

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

How it compares

New Wave Health is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.

Also consider

Two more programs that price a small dose the way New Wave Health does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.

Partner

Wellorithm

Compounded line not published · brand pens priced

No low-dose price published

Partner

HumeCare+

$199–$299/mo (gated)

No low-dose price published

Where this sits

#526 of 548

Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and New Wave Health is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.

Compare all 548 providers →

Read this before you buy

Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.

Start with New Wave Health

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.

The closest alternative

Oak

$250–$300/mo

Vs median
$75/mo above the $175 median
Market
$59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
Structure
No low-dose price published
Dispensed
Pharmacy not publicly identified

Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.

Read the Oak review →

Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.