Provider review
TeleWellnessMD review
State-gated formulary leaves low-dose value unpriced..
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
State-specific GLP-1 quote required
Visit TeleWellnessMDThe state-eligible product and recurring price still require confirmation
Price as published
TeleWellnessMD
State-specific GLP-1 quote required
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
TeleWellnessMD has no verified public smaller-dose saving in the unselected catalog. Its GLP-1 availability depends on state, and the homepage promotion is not a treatment quote. Obtain the exact eligible product and recurring total before comparing it with a published microdose plan.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- Readers willing to request a state-specific formulary quote
- Patients comparing a broad prescription-wellness catalog
Look elsewhere if
- Readers requiring a price without entering location information
- Anyone treating an introductory percentage as the ongoing saving
What it actually costs
Price as published
State-specific GLP-1 quote required
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
A low-dose lane may exist, but nothing public says what it costs — so the one question this page exists to answer cannot be answered before you sign up.
78 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. TeleWellnessMD describes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, but no state-eligible recurring price or separate microdose saving was verified. Its introductory promotion does not establish the full treatment charge.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- The catalog makes state-specific availability explicit
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide injection options are described publicly
- The therapy fee includes consultations according to the GLP-1 FAQ
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
TeleWellnessMD names its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What TeleWellnessMD publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
TeleWellnessMD presents prescription wellness services through an RX catalog. Its weight-loss category includes GLP-1 therapies but asks for the patient’s state before showing the formulary, making location a real availability condition. Its separate GLP-1 information page names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. It says consultations are included in the therapy fee, insurance is not accepted, and subscription renewal requires a consultation at least every six months. Those disclosures do not establish the state-eligible formulation, dispensing pharmacy, dose or total price. The information page says providers use partner pharmacies, while the terms allow patients to request their own pharmacy before ordering; confirm which arrangement applies. The return policy generally makes products final once dispensed or shipped, while providing review of errors, damage or carrier-confirmed loss. Keep packaging and send photos and order details within 48 hours of delivery; the policy specifies seven days when the carrier never shows delivery. A renewal cancellation deadline was not established in the public terms.
The honest cons
The state-eligible product and recurring price still require confirmation
- The first-order discount does not establish a recurring price
- A microdose-specific plan was not verified in the public catalog
- Delivery problems have a short reporting window and require packaging evidence
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; intentional GLP-1 microdosing has not been established as a standard treatment.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
TeleWellnessMD is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way TeleWellnessMD does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Wellorithm
Compounded line not published · brand pens priced
No low-dose price published
Partner
Oak
$250–$300/mo
No low-dose price published
Where this sits
#543 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and TeleWellnessMD is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- Questions to ask before choosing a provider
- Check each compounded refill label
- Compare the full cost of care
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
HumeCare+
$199–$299/mo (gated)
- Vs median
- $24/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- No low-dose price published
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the HumeCare+ review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.