Provider review
The Calibrate Clinic review
All-dose pricing gives no smaller-dose discount..
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Ongoing semaglutide $215/mo; tirzepatide $329/mo
Visit The Calibrate ClinicAll-dose pricing offers no published saving for taking less
Price as published
The Calibrate Clinic
Ongoing semaglutide $215/mo; tirzepatide $329/mo
- Vs median
- $40/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Taking less costs the same under The Calibrate Clinic’s published all-dose plans. The Louisiana-only service gives useful ongoing prices and requires a live consultation, but its introductory semaglutide figures disagree. Use the ongoing plan for budgeting and clarify the deposit before paying.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- Louisiana residents wanting a synchronous consultation
- Patients prioritizing predictable ongoing medication bills
Look elsewhere if
- Patients outside Louisiana
- Readers seeking a separate low-dose discount
What it actually costs
Price as published
Ongoing semaglutide $215/mo; tirzepatide $329/mo
- Vs median
- $40/mo above the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
One stated price across doses. A lower dose does not automatically reduce the bill. Compare the complete medication, membership, laboratory and shipping quotes before assuming another plan costs less.
113 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Taking less costs the same under The Calibrate Clinic’s published all-dose plans. The Louisiana-only service gives useful ongoing prices and requires a live consultation, but its introductory semaglutide figures disagree. Use the ongoing plan for budgeting and clarify the deposit before paying.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Flat at every dose
What it does well
- Ongoing medication prices and included services are published
- Synchronous consultation is required before treatment
- All-dose pricing avoids a stated escalation surcharge
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
The Calibrate Clinic names its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
4 of 4 published openly
What The Calibrate Clinic publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsOne price at every dose, so the bill is knowable before you titrate.
- Published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
The Calibrate Clinic is a Louisiana service with a Lafayette address, distinct from the national Calibrate program. It requires a synchronous clinical consultation and describes medication billing after prescription approval. Its detailed plan pricing includes all doses and ongoing provider care, with no contracts advertised. That structure keeps the bill predictable if a prescription changes but provides no published reduction for a smaller dose. The introductory semaglutide inconsistency and the deposit treatment should be resolved in the written quote.
The honest cons
All-dose pricing offers no published saving for taking less
- Service is limited to Louisiana
- The introductory semaglutide price differs between sections
- Confirm the deposit credit and pharmacy before payment
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; intentional GLP-1 microdosing has not been established as a standard treatment.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
The Calibrate Clinic is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way The Calibrate Clinic does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
MEDGm
$299/mo sema · $399/mo tirz after intake
Same price at every dose
Partner
Found
From $169/mo on 12-mo prepay · $289/mo month to month
Same price at every dose
Where this sits
#528 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and The Calibrate Clinic is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- Questions to ask before choosing a provider
- Check each compounded refill label
- Compare the full cost of care
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Eden
$99/mo sema · $129/mo tirz (all-inclusive)
FDA warning letter · Eden · June 2026 · addressed to Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden. Details in our review.
- Vs median
- $76/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Eden Pharmacy (Albuquerque, NM)
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Eden review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.