Provider review
AHBARx review
Prices both molecules before the intake, on terms that name no company at all.
The rates are easy to reach and the consultation and shipping are itemized as included. The contract behind them is an unedited template.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated September 2026
How we’re funded. Some links here are affiliate links: start care through one and we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings — what we write about a provider is the same either way, and unflattering findings about one that pays us stay in. Full disclosure.
Price as published
AHBARx
$249/mo sema · $349/mo tirz month-to-month
- Vs median
- $77/mo above the $172 median
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 254 of 393
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by AnazaoHealth — designation not stated by the site
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Getting a straight answer on price is the strongest thing here: both molecules carry a month-to-month figure on the product page before any medical question, and the checkout itemizes the provider consultation and the shipping and marks each one included, so the number you read is the number you pay. The compounding partner is named too, which is more than most sellers manage. Set against that is the paperwork, and it matters more than it sounds: the terms and the privacy policy name no company, and still carry bracketed placeholders where the pharmacy list, the phone number and the company's own web address should be. The same terms require a weight-loss membership on an automatically renewing subscription while the about page says there are no membership fees and no membership line appears at checkout. For a low-dose reader the missing piece is the milligram — no figure anywhere says what dose the rate buys, so a quarter dose cannot be costed against a full one.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want a month-to-month rate on both molecules that you can read before answering any medical question
- You want the consultation and the shipping itemized rather than folded in and left unexplained
- You want the compounding partner named before you order
Look elsewhere if
- You are costing a low dose — no milligram is published, so the figure cannot be tied to an amount of drug
- You want a contract you can actually read: the terms name no company and leave placeholders unfilled
- You need to know whether a membership fee exists, which the about page and the terms answer differently
What it actually costs
Price as published
Compounded semaglutide $249/month and compounded tirzepatide $349/month as the month-to-month rates, each a one-month supply delivered monthly, with the $50 provider consultation and the $25 discreet shipping both marked Included at checkout · prepay rungs are $649 for three months and $1,199 for six on semaglutide, $949 and $1,799 on tirzepatide, the six-month plan shipping every three · no milligram figure appears against any rung, so what the $249 buys is not stated · a welcome code takes 35% off the first order and the renewal rate behind it is not published
- Vs median
- $77/mo above the $172 median across the 254 of 393 programs we track that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo is the full published spread in our ranking
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
157 of the 393 programs we track price a small dose this way. Both molecules carry a month-to-month rate readable on the product page before any medical question, with the consultation and the shipping itemized and marked included. There is no low-dose product of any kind, so starting small means asking for a smaller amount inside the standard plan at the standard plan's price, and no milligram is published to say what that plan buys.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not included
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Varies by dose, plan or tier
- Price last updated
- September 2026
What it does well
- Both molecules carry a month-to-month figure that is readable on the product page before any medical question is asked
- The checkout itemizes the $50 provider consultation and the $25 shipping and marks both Included, so the advertised figure is the figure
- Names AnazaoHealth as the compounding partner, where the norm here is to name nobody
- Publishes the prepay rungs beside the monthly rate rather than advertising the cheapest one alone
- The founder is named with credentials on the about page
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
AHBARx dispenses through a AnazaoHealth — designation not stated by the site facility. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
3 of 4 published openly
What AHBARx publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere we could find on its own pages.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
AHBARx sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as monthly deliveries alongside NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and a sexual-health line, so the GLP-1s sit inside a general wellness catalog rather than being the whole business. The pricing is unusually easy to reach: both figures are on the product pages before any medical question is asked, and the checkout itemizes the consultation and the shipping and marks each one included rather than leaving a reader to guess. The company behind it is Ahura Wellness P.C., trading as AHBARx, and it names AnazaoHealth as the compounding partner. What undercuts all of that is the paperwork. The terms and the privacy policy are an unedited template: they name no company at all, and leave square-bracket placeholders where the pharmacy list, the phone number, the support address and even the company's own web address should be. The same terms require a Weight Loss Membership on an automatically renewing monthly subscription, while the about page says there are no membership fees and the checkout shows no membership line.
The honest cons
NO MILLIGRAM IS PUBLISHED against any rung, so a reader holding a quarter dose cannot tell what share of the $249 is drug
- The terms and privacy policy are an unedited template — they name no company and still carry bracketed placeholders where the pharmacy list, the phone number and the support address belong
- The terms require a Weight Loss Membership on an automatically renewing subscription while the about page says there are no membership fees, and no membership line appears at checkout
- The FDA sent AnazaoHealth Corporation — the compounding partner this provider names on its own site, not the company you would be buying from — a warning letter in August 2021, which is public in the FDA's warning-letter database and does not name AHBARx
- Coverage is stated as all fifty states in the footer and as certain states in the privacy policy, with no list anywhere
- The renewal price after the 35% welcome code is not published
- Cancellation requires two days' notice before renewal, and the first renewal may be charged early
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and intentional microdosing is off-label and unproven
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
AHBARx is one of 393 low-dose GLP-1 programs we track, and 254 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The ranking lists every published price on one screen, ordered with the companies that pay us first — a mechanism we state there, on the page it applies to.
Where this sits
#374 of 393
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and AHBARx is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 393 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Is compounded GLP-1 safe?
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
RxSpan MD
From $194/mo
- Vs median
- $22/mo above the $172 median
- Market
- $59–$1300/mo across 254 of 393
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the RxSpan MD review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.