Provider review
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine review
Clinic care and pharmacy medication cost separately.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Consultation required; medication and care billed separately
Visit Genesis Lifestyle MedicineBranded prescriptions carry a separate unpublished monthly management fee; no microdose product is priced.
Price as published
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
Consultation required; medication and care billed separately
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Genesis is a clinic-led option with branded prescribing and the flexibility to use a chosen pharmacy. The open question is the complete recurring bill. The public page acknowledges a monthly management fee but does not supply its amount, and medication may still be paid separately if insurance refuses coverage. That makes a consultation necessary for a useful price comparison. A reader seeking a low dose should also clarify whether the clinician offers that approach rather than assuming that standard branded prescribing includes it.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You prefer an in-person clinic network
- You want a branded prescription sent to your chosen pharmacy
Look elsewhere if
- You need the complete recurring price before consultation
- You need a separately priced microdose product
What it actually costs
Price as published
Consultation required; medication and care billed separately
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no figure is published before intake
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Branded prescriptions carry a separate unpublished monthly management fee; no microdose product is priced.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Confirm any separate fee
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- An in-person clinic network is available for patients who want local care
- Branded prescriptions can be sent to a pharmacy chosen by the patient
- The site warns that a prescription does not guarantee insurance coverage
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. Confirm whether clinician visits cost extra.
Transparency check
1 of 4 published openly
What Genesis Lifestyle Medicine publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeThe figure appears only after an intake quiz, so it cannot be compared before signing up.
- Not published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine operates a network of in-person clinics with a telehealth service and a broader menu of hormone, wellness and aesthetic care. The medical weight-loss page names Wegovy and Zepbound as options alongside non-GLP-1 treatment. Patients can have a branded prescription sent to their chosen pharmacy, but the site says a monthly weight-management fee applies and insurance coverage is not guaranteed. The reviewed public treatment pages do not state that fee or a total program price. A buyer should distinguish the clinic’s ongoing care charge from the pharmacy’s medication charge. No separately priced microdose product is shown with the branded options. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
The monthly care fee is not published with the treatment options
- Medication costs sit outside the clinic fee
- No separately priced microdose option is shown
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Genesis Lifestyle Medicine does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Sprout Health
$149 sema · $199 tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.
Partner
Bodybuilding Health+
$179/mo sema · $209/mo tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Where this sits
#504 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Genesis Lifestyle Medicine is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Willow
From $299/mo covering all four formats, none priced separately
- Vs median
- $124/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Willow review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.