Provider review
MD Total Wellness review
Local follow-up with flat ongoing prices.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Ongoing $299/mo semaglutide; $399/mo tirzepatide
Visit MD Total WellnessAfter the introductory month, each molecule costs the same at every dose.
Price as published
MD Total Wellness
Ongoing $299/mo semaglutide; $399/mo tirzepatide
- Vs median
- $124/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
MD Total Wellness offers a different experience from a medication-only mail-order plan: a local clinic with tracking and repeat dose review. Its pricing is comparatively easy to interpret once the introductory month is set aside. Ongoing care costs the same at every dose, which makes the clinic predictable but gives a low-dose patient no automatic discount. It is most relevant to someone who values in-person follow-up in the Brea area and is comfortable paying for the broader program.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You can attend a Brea clinic for follow-up
- You value body-composition tracking with treatment
Look elsewhere if
- You need nationwide medication delivery
- You expect a smaller dose to lower the ongoing fee
What it actually costs
Price as published
Ongoing $299/mo semaglutide; $399/mo tirzepatide
- Vs median
- $124/mo above the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
One stated price across doses. A lower dose does not automatically reduce the bill. Compare the complete medication, membership, laboratory and shipping quotes before assuming another plan costs less.
113 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. After the introductory month, each molecule costs the same at every dose.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Flat at every dose
What it does well
- The ongoing all-dose prices are stated separately from the introduction
- An in-person clinic provides follow-up and body-composition tracking
- A free consultation is available before treatment
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
MD Total Wellness does not publicly identify the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
3 of 4 published openly
What MD Total Wellness publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNo pharmacy is identified anywhere on its own pages.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsOne price at every dose, so the bill is knowable before you titrate.
- Published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
MD Total Wellness is a physician-owned clinic in Brea, California, offering in-person weight management. Its program combines compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with monthly dose adjustments, nutrition and lifestyle guidance, and body-composition tracking. A free consultation is offered, with treatment sometimes starting the same day when appropriate. The first month has a lower starting-dose price; subsequent months cost the same at all doses. That ongoing structure matters to someone prescribed a small dose, because taking less does not reduce the program fee. The clinic is a local-care option rather than an established nationwide mail-order service. The public treatment information does not establish a mandatory laboratory schedule; confirm testing requirements with the clinician.
The honest cons
The introductory rate rises after the first month
- The ongoing flat fee gives no price reduction for a smaller dose
- The service is centered on an in-person California clinic
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
MD Total Wellness is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way MD Total Wellness does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
SkinnyRx
$349/mo sema · $399/mo tirz
Same price at every dose
FDA warning letter · SkinnyRx · February 2026 · addressed to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx. Details in our review.
Partner
System Labs
$179/mo flat · $99 first month
Same price at every dose
Where this sits
#501 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and MD Total Wellness is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
MyDrHank
$259/mo sema · $349/mo tirz
- Vs median
- $84/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the MyDrHank review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.