Provider review
Somi review
All-dose injection prices require three-month plans..
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated October 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
Injection equivalents: sema $135, tirz $165; 3-month plans
Visit SomiA smaller injection dose does not lower the published plan price
Price as published
Somi
Injection equivalents: sema $135, tirz $165; 3-month plans
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded by Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Somi’s published injection price does not fall when the prescribed amount falls. Its lower monthly figures are attached to three-month plans, so confirm the payment schedule before comparing them with flexible monthly offers. Visits and messaging are included, but the actual pharmacy and refill terms should be identified before payment.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- Patients comfortable with a three-month injection plan
- Readers who value a predictable price across prescribed doses
Look elsewhere if
- Readers requiring a low-dose discount
- Patients seeking the displayed injection rate without a multi-month term
What it actually costs
Price as published
Injection equivalents: sema $135, tirz $165; 3-month plans
- Vs median
- Not comparable — no per-month rate is published — the verified string carries no monthly figure
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
One stated price across doses. A lower dose does not automatically reduce the bill. Compare the complete medication, membership, laboratory and shipping quotes before assuming another plan costs less.
113 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. Somi’s published injection price does not fall when the prescribed amount falls. Its lower monthly figures are attached to three-month plans, so confirm the payment schedule before comparing them with flexible monthly offers. Visits and messaging are included, but the actual pharmacy and refill terms should be identified before payment.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Flat at every dose
What it does well
- The injection cards identify both the term and any-dose basis
- Visits, shipments and messaging are advertised together
- A tablet is listed separately from injectable products
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Somi names its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed. Laboratory requirements are not publicly stated; confirm them with the clinician. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
4 of 4 published openly
What Somi publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedNames its pharmacy: Pharmacy not named on pages reviewed.
- Published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsOne price at every dose, so the bill is knowable before you titrate.
- Published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Somi offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, with any-dose prices on three-month plans, and a separately priced semaglutide tablet. Its online intake is reviewed by a clinician, followed by pharmacy fulfillment and ongoing messaging. The public pharmacy description gives a 503A classification without a dispensing name. Flat injection pricing can be predictable for dose changes, but the reader taking less still pays the plan price. The commitment and exact charge schedule are as important as the monthly equivalent.
The honest cons
A smaller injection dose does not lower the published plan price
- The lowest injection figures require a three-month plan
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named in the reviewed homepage disclosure
- The site’s broad safety-and-effectiveness claim does not establish approval of compounded products
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; intentional GLP-1 microdosing has not been established as a standard treatment.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Somi is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Somi does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
Eden
$99/mo sema · $129/mo tirz (all-inclusive)
Same price at every dose
FDA warning letter · Eden · June 2026 · addressed to Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden. Details in our review.
Partner
MadeMed
$239/mo flat
Same price at every dose
Where this sits
#535 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Somi is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- Questions to ask before choosing a provider
- Check each compounded refill label
- Compare the full cost of care
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Gala Health
$199/mo on 3-mo plan · from $129 sema, $179 tirz
- Vs median
- $24/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Same price at every dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded, an unnamed partner network
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Gala Health review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.