Provider review
Welling Health review
States its pharmacy class six times and puts the price in the page title.
Reviewed by Lena OrtizMetabolic Health Editor
Price updated August 2026
We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate partners are listed first on our rankings. How we’re funded.
$190/mo compounded GLP-1, 503A stated repeatedly
Visit Welling HealthWhat the figure includes is never stated, so you know the cost and not what it buys.
Price as published
Welling Health
$190/mo compounded GLP-1, 503A stated repeatedly
- Vs median
- $15/mo above the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Compounded, a 503A pharmacy, not named
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
In one paragraph
The verdict
Two things stand out here and both are about disclosure rather than price. The figure sits in the page title, which is an odd place for a price and an effective one: it is the first thing a search result shows and it cannot be quietly adjusted without changing what the page is called. And the pharmacy class is stated repeatedly rather than once — the 503A designation appears six times across the site, with a 503B reference beside it, in a field where most sellers name no class at all and several mention one only in a footnote nobody reads. What is missing is the middle of the story. The figure has no term attached, no supply length, and no list of what it covers, so you know what it costs and not what you get for it. Whether a consultation, shipping or supplies sit inside that number is not answered anywhere on the front page, and no milligram appears against it either.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
Who it suits, and who it does not
A good fit if
- You want the pharmacy class stated plainly and repeatedly before you commit
- You prefer one monthly figure to a promotional ladder
- You want a price you can see without an intake
Look elsewhere if
- You want to know what the figure includes. It is not stated
- You want a supply length or a term attached to the price
- You want a dose behind the number
What it actually costs
Price as published
$190/mo compounded GLP-1, 503A stated repeatedly
- Vs median
- $15/mo above the $175 median across the 299 of 548 programs here that publish a plain monthly rate
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo is the full published spread on this site
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
No low-dose product of its own. Starting low means asking for a smaller amount inside a standard plan, at the standard plan's price.
235 of the 548 programs here price a small dose this way. One monthly figure, no ladder and no low-dose product. What sets it apart is pharmacy disclosure rather than price structure: the 503A class is stated six times across the site, where most sellers name no class at all. The figure has no term, no supply length and no inclusion list, so you know the cost and not what it covers.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
What is included
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Dietitian
- Not confirmed
- Labs
- Not required
- Pricing
- Check plan terms
What it does well
- The price is in the page title, which makes it hard to change quietly.
- The 503A pharmacy class is stated repeatedly rather than mentioned once.
- A single monthly figure rather than a promotional ladder.
Pharmacy, labs and oversight
Welling Health says it uses a 503A pharmacy, but does not say which one. No bloodwork is required before you start. A clinician review is included in the price.
Transparency check
2 of 4 published openly
What Welling Health publishes about itself, read from its own pages when we verified them — not estimated, and not a score.
- Pharmacy named and regulatedSays it uses a 503A pharmacy, but does not say which one.
- Not published
- A price you can read before intakeA monthly rate is published on its own pages — the figure in the price row above, read there and verified against it.
- Published
- What a higher dose costsPriced by dose, plan or tier, and the higher rungs are not published — the advertised figure does not tell you what a larger dose costs.
- Not published
- No FDA warning letter on fileChecked against the FDA's own warning-letter database; nothing on file for this company.
- None on file
How the program works
Two things stand out and they are both about disclosure rather than price. The figure is in the page title, which is an odd place to put a price and an effective one — it is the first thing a search result shows and it cannot be quietly changed without changing what the page is called. And the pharmacy class is stated repeatedly rather than once: the 503A designation appears six times across the site, with a 503B reference beside it, against a field where most sellers name no class at all and several name one only in a footnote. What is missing is the middle of the story. The figure has no term attached, no supply length, and no list of what it covers, so a reader knows what it costs and not what it buys. Whether a consultation, shipping or supplies sit inside the $190 is not answered on the front page.
The honest cons
The figure carries no term and no supply length.
- What the price includes is not stated on the front page.
- No milligram is published against it.
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How it compares
Welling Health is one of 548 low-dose GLP-1 programs compared on this site, and 299 of them publish a monthly rate you can read before signing up. The full list puts every published price in one place, with the companies that pay us listed first — something we state there, on the page it applies to.
Also consider
Two more programs that price a small dose the way Welling Health does. Both are partners: we may earn a commission if you start care through these links.
Partner
HealthRX
$190/mo sema · $239/mo tirz (monthly plan)
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
Partner
Sprout Health
$149 sema · $199 tirz
Standard plan, self-directed low dose
FDA warning letter · Sprout Health · September 2025 · addressed to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health. Details in our review.
Where this sits
#309 of 548
Ordered with the companies that pay us first, and Welling Health is not one of them. A disclosed partition, not a score.
Compare all 548 providers →Read this before you buy
Intentional GLP-1 microdosing is off-label and unproven — no randomized trial has established that a sub-label dose does anything, and any dose belongs with a clinician who knows your history. If you are going to have that conversation, have it with real numbers.
- What microdosing GLP-1 costs
- Low dose vs full dose
- The true annual cost of a plan
- What a flat price costs at a low dose
Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
The closest alternative
Peter MD
$149/mo GLP1+B12 · $249/mo tirz (quarterly)
- Vs median
- $26/mo below the $175 median
- Market
- $59–$1,300/mo across 299 of 548
- Structure
- Standard plan, self-directed low dose
- Dispensed
- Pharmacy not publicly identified
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you.
Read the Peter MD review →Microdosing is off-label and unproven — decide with a clinician. Prices are as published by the provider when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.